We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Le Jardin Sarlat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Jardin Sarlat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Our third time staying in this little piece of paradise in Sarlat, France. On this occasion we took friends who adored Le Jardin just as much as we do. On each occasion we have stayed in a different room and have never been disappointed always spotless clean and very comfortable. The beautiful weather enabled us to take advantage of the "tropical" garden and all the sun lounges during our stay, a very pleasurable and relaxing way to pass a few lazy hours during a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshiregirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 472 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

We had booked after reviewing on the web and we felt like part of the family as soon as we arrived being immediately offered a proper cup of tea, made the English way! The B&B is a stones throw from the medieval town and David & Wendy gave us great tips on where to go, what to see and most importantly, where not to eat. They have done a great job in restoring a very old building whilst retaining the authenticity and feel of a French family home. We stayed for 3 nights and the breakfasts each day were different and plentiful, with the added bonus of scrambled eggs one morning. The plunge pool in the garden was an added bonus and a necessity on the days we stayed. The veranda was a great place to sit and chill and talk to the other guests who were all friendly and from all parts of the globe, Australia, New Zealand, USA, UK.We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We booked this hotel for just one night as we were attending a wedding in the area. From the moment we saw the hotel's website photos and excellent Trip Advisor reviews, we felt quietly confident that we had chosen well...and we weren't disappointed.

From the warm welcome from David and Wendy when we arrived, to when we reluctantly left the next day, we felt totally at home. We stayed in the Montfort room - spotlessly clean (as were all areas of the hotel), beautifully decorated and very cosy. The hotel is a short walk out of town which adds to its character and charm as it is tucked away in a pretty area (easy parking too).

Breakfast was delicious and plentiful; the dining room is set up with one large communal table and we were joined by the other guests - an Australian couple and a Canadian couple - which produced lots of interesting conversation and exchange of travel tips, while David and Wendy unobtrusively ensured we were well supplied with the breakfast food. They are very knowledgable about the Sarlat area and happy to suggest places to visit and eat.

We left feeling we had made new friends and are very keen to stay there again, definitely for more than one night next time!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Wonderful B&B experience. Perfect setting, perfect hosts. Rooms and bathrooms just loverly. Breakfast great. David and Wendy certainly provide a home away from home. A very welcoming place to stay. The guest lounge complete with honour bar and internet access was an ideal place to finish the day. We had a 4 night stay and were very sorry to say goodbye both to the house and our wonderful hosts. We will certainly be back to Le Jardine when we revisit France

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a wonderful week in Sarlat, staying at Le Jardin.

We decided to go to the Dordogne for our first trip away together, and from the initial enquiry email to Le Jardin, the service has been fantastic! Not only did David pick us up from the airport, but we arrived to a beautiful house in a very central location, met by Wendy with welcome drinks.

We cannot fault our stay, from the friendly atmosphere, the very high standard of the rooms and cleanliness, to the personal touch of the service we received from the very beginning until the end of our stay.

Sarlat is a charming town, with plenty to see and do for all ages, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and shall be returning to stay at Le Jardin in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Le Jardin offered us everything we were looking for. Clean, tidy, quiet, out of the way but close enough to town, hosts who are only too willing to help & advise if asked & a beakfast that is more than satisfactory. If you make use of the shaded garden & rest up of an afternoon look out for the red sqirrels which vist late on, nuthatches going about their business, birds of prey circling overhead & many other small birds, some easily recognised some not so flitting from bush to bush. M&G Flore Northamptonshire

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GED50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This B&B was a wonderful base for our stay in the Dordorgne. Wendy & David clearly enjoyed their occupation running this B&B. They have arranged an inside lounge and an outside verandah / garden which made this more than a B&B. It was a very friendly atmosphere with opportunity to mix with other guests if you wished. We enjoyed this aspect of our stay. David was very helpful with many suggestions for daily outings even in the rain! We liked the short walk into town and returning to a quiet haven. We had a restful stay and highly recoomend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEB072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.3 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
951 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Sarlat

Address: 14 rue du Jardin de Madame, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Jardin is situated in one of the finest locations for a bed and breakfast in the Dordogne. Just a 500 metre level stroll from the very heart of the beautiful medieval town of Sarlat-La Caneda, and yet set in a large tranquil garden with plunge pool.It has 4 lovely ensuite bedrooms 2 of them have baths as well as showers. Complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and free tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms. Free WIFI which works all over the house and equally well in the garden, plus we have a guest PC situated in our guest sitting room for those who dont have their own.We also cater for all dietary requirements.This charming chambres d’hotes is the perfect base for your stay in the Dordogne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Sarlat Hotel
Le Jardin Sarlat France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing