We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Jardin Sarlat
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sarlat(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Meysset(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbys Hotel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa des Consuls(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Treille(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
$76
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaza Madeleine & Spa(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
$195
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Couleuvrine(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
$118
$107
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Le Mas De Castel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mounea(Marquay)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
$91
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
444
25
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
25
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwendy davidother guestsfront porchlovely gardenchocolate labradorb bperfect hostshot breakfastred squirrelshot dishguest loungeglass of winerecommend leold friendsshort walkhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 477 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We discovered an area of Sarlat we did not know exsisted. It was almost like a beautiful hideaway, even though the town is in easy walking distance. Wendy and David were excellent hosts - friendly and considerate. Don't hesitate tomake a stay.
Alan and Diane Taylor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

David and Wendy are just fabulous hosts. David picked us up at the rail station and was available to drive us to visit other towns for a small fee. This was very much appreciated and so personal as he has a wealth of information about the area and so interesting to listen to. He took us to the Caves and to La Roque Gageac for an hour cruise down the river. Wendy and David put out a wonderful buffet with many options including a hot breakfast if desired. We ate inside at a large table with the other guests as it was a bit cold to eat out. We enjoyed having wine in the guest lounge and the use of the internet. Sarlat was my favorite town. I loved the easy walk on the cobblestone streets and all the little shops and restaurants. On David and Wendy's recommendation, we ate at LES JARDINS D'HARMONIE. The food and presentation were one of the best we had ever experienced. A meal we certainly did not want to end. The walk back to Le Jardin was easy and our home away from home awaited us. I wish we would have had more than 3 nights there. I know I am repeating myself, but Le Jardin is such a delightful place to stay and David and Wendy could not make you feel more at home.

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed in the Beynac with two twin beds and large bathroom. It was cozy and artfully decorated. The bathroom had lots of room with big tub/shower and towel heater bars.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The property is located in a fairly nondescript back street of Sarlat. However, once you arrive you see that the house is set in a very nice garden, well back from the road. The house is typically French with charming, clean and well furnished rooms. The hosts are extremely welcoming, pleasant and helpful. My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights (we wish it could have been more). Wendy & David go to great lengths to ensure that their guests are well catered for and are a fund of local information and want to help in whatever way they can. Breakfasts are generous and a wide choice of food and drink is provided.
It is but a short walk into the lovely town of Sarlat and so within very easy reach of the many amenities that this ancient town has to offer including it's many restaurants and bars.
This B&B deserves to prosper and we highly recommend Le Jardin to anyone looking for a home from home and a central base from which to explore the lovely area of the Dordogne.
Wendy & David share their home with their lovely friendly dog Oscar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhwelwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like so many other guests at Le Jardin we applaud Wendy and David for offering such wonderful accommodations in their charming bed and breakfast. If you are reading this review you are most likely interested in a warm, intimate experience, providing the opportunity to meet other travelers, as well as the personal touch from the proprietors. Le Jardin offers this with just the right balance, from their delicious hot and cold breakfasts, to their restaurant suggestions and driving directions. The rooms are clean, bright and cosy, and Castlenaud, our room had an unusually large bathroom equipped with a hairdryer and heated drying rack for towels.
Sarlat was the perfect town for our home base for the 5 days in the Dordogne, and Le Jardin's location, a 5 minute walk from the old town was an ideal location. Kudos to Wendy and David for opening up their home to travelers!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejbressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Le Jardin for 5 nights in mid October as we were looking for somewhere within walking distance of restaurants in Sarlat. The location is a perfect combination of peace and quiet on the doorstep of the old town. The accommodation at Le Jardin is charming and the buffet breakfast with a hot option was an additional treat. The guest lounge is well equipped with guide books and internet access and along with David and Wendy's extensive knowledge of the area, make it perfect for planning places to visit. And at the end of a days sightseeing we could enjoy a glass of wine with the other guests on the verandah and discuss the days events. The atmosphere at Le Jardin is relaxed and welcoming and David and Wendy are great hosts who go out of their way to make their guests comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews