We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 2 - bed 140cm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 2 - bed 140cm
Bedroom 2 Bedroom 1  bed 160cm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bedroom 2 - bed 140cm
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1  bed 160cm
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Sofa  lounge room
SDB
Kitchen Area
Dining /lounge room
Terrace
Garden view from terrace
Vue jardin cote entree
Garden view
evening view over property
Appart vue exterieure
Dordogne river
Sarlat centre ville
Chateau de Monfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
puffinfre...
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close to town”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were two middle aged couples travelling together and stayed at this apartment. The location is fabulous with just a short 10 minute walk into the town. There was plenty of room for all of us and having a second toilet is a bonus. Whilst we didn't cook any evening meals the kitchen was well equipped. The owner is great to communicate with, answering any questions promptly. We would highly recommend staying in this apartment if visiting Sarlat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Liked least: Inconsistent wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thank you very much for posting this positive review on 09-24-2015 about our property rental in Sarlat.It encourages us to do even better next time and brings lot of satisfaction,knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay
in our region. much appreciated.
Your host :Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elliej216
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Sarlat - it was a great base to explore the surrounding area. An easy walk into Sarlat. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed.
Thanks for a lovely week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trubelle
Seattle
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing hideaway with lovely hosts and an easy walk to the city center.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this little oasis outside Sarlat. The host is friendly and helpful and speaks fluent English. We had plenty of room for me, my husband, our 4 year old and infant and mother in law (in two double bedrooms). The beds were very comfortable and rooms nicely appointed. The patio is a lovely breakfast spot. TV and Internet worked well. We were very comfortable and happy to be there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location (calm and quiet, big garden where we could eat outside/play w/ kids, but very near city center)
Liked least: Kitchen could be better equipped for some basics (making coffee!!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in Sarlat”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The home was beautiful and the location was excellent. The owners live next door and are very helpful and nice, but not obtrusive. The home is a bit hard to find, so make sure you know the directions and have their contact number in case you run into any problems. The washer was a nice touch, and the kitchen is well stocked to cook in. It's a very close walk into town and a relaxing get-away. We were on a big 2 week trip from the States and it felt nice to have a relaxing home base. I would definitely recommend for couples or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Hello Mrs Brown
Thank you so much for posting a nice positive review related to our location in Sarlat.It makes us feel good and encourages us to always improve our services. It is much appreciated, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Dordogne region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
profeljim
new york
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely and beautiful”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are loving our patio and yard. The location is great. Our host is helpful but never intrusive. The Dordogne is wondrous.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
begoña d
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amplitud. Comodidad.
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aitorsus
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing