We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home base for visiting the Dordogne”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury, Central Sarlat, Period detached town house, Pool, Free Wi Fi,  Recently Refurbished
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury, Central Sarlat, Period detached town house, Pool, Free Wi Fi,  Recently Refurbished
Terrace overlooking Petanque court with additional dining options for those who prefer the sunshine Pool & Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Luxury, Central Sarlat, Period detached town house, Pool, Free Wi Fi,  Recently Refurbished
Terrace overlooking Petanque court with additional dining options for those who prefer the sunshine
Pool & Garden
and relax...
Fully enclosed garden, surrounded by trees and shrubs
Full enclosed private garden with gate access to two  private parking spaces.
Sunny kitchen leads straight onto the rear patio area for additional dining
Kitchen Dining Area seats 6
First floor landing
Master bedroom  with en suite
Master bed looking to hallway
En Suite
En Suite to master bedroom
Beautiful original hardwood staircase
Family Bathroom
Twin bedroom with usual aspect windows
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Bedroom 3 in the eaves single or king size bed options
Shaded area for outside dining (adjacent to the back door).
Terrace which overlooks the Petanque Court
Shaded dining to the rear of the property, overlooking the rear garden
Front Garden
One of the two decked areas with sunbeds and umbrellas  on both.
On the terrace, looking towards the front gate under the mock flowering orange trees
Front Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elsindc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home base for visiting the Dordogne”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Maison Breuil is a wonderful house that is well equipped, has very comfortable beds and a lovely swimming pool. Pippa made every effort to make our first visit to the Dordogne a memorable one. Even though we arrived in the middle of an unseasonable heat wave, between the pool and the various attractions of the region, we were still able to have an incredible time. I would recommend Pippa's house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H4121PTde...
Warner NH, United States
1 review
“Fabulous location, Charming House”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just had one of the best vacations of our life (May 20 2017 to June 3 2017) and your charming house played an enormous role! The house is lovely and very well appointed. The bed linens were fabulous, the terrace was addictive and the pool area extremely clean and just perfect, especially for the 90+ degree days we had while there. As owners, you are simply the most accommodating, kind and fun owners we have ever encountered from our many online rental experiences.

Your restaurant recommendations were terrific. We especially enjoyed La Petite Tonnelle in Beynac and then Le Presidial and Le Bistro de l'Octroi in Sarlat. We shopped at Leclerc's and it was perfect for all our needs which ranged from great wine, lovely cheese, gourmet tarts and several French novels and magazines for our flight home.

Your brochures and recommendations on Chateaus, market towns, and formal gardens were superb. We spent our days truly enchanted and dazed by all the surrounding beauty. We will definitely return. Many thanks!

Denise and Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. Spring time here is always lovely and you were especially lucky with the heat wave. Were delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hyruleshe...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Sarlat and the heart of the Dordogne”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an excellent week in La Maison Breuil. An easy walk in the centre of Sarlat and a short drive from the myriad of caves and castles in the area. The house was very comfortable and accommodated the five of us well. The top floor bedroom did get very hot of an evening after the 34 degree heat wave but the fans were very useful. The pool was clean, invaluable to cool off in and great to sit beside after dark to star gaze (shooting stars were spotted!). Pippa was easy to communicate with throughout. We would come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating outside in the evening
Liked least: Hot 2nd floor
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephd31
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a wonderful house in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a wonderful house, for many reasons; Pippa and Steve have really thought of everything. It is comfortable, clean and had everything that we needed (especially Wi-Fi for the our grown-up children) to make our holiday a relaxing one. The rooms are light and spacious and the whole building has been cleverly built so that, even on the hottest of days the living room remained cool and a respite from the heat. The garden and patio are secluded and the pool and deck are great places to relax after a day of touristing. The house is a ten minute, flat walk from the centre of Sarlat, yet despite being that close, it is in a very quiet neighbourhood. The most noise that you will hear is the cooing of doves and the 'clinkling' of patanque balls on the courts opposite the house.

Sarlat is ideally placed to visit many of the attractions of the beautiful Perigord Noir. So many gardens and castles and the river itself and boat trips and canoes and pretty medieval villages and towns... We are especially greatful to Pippa for giving us the heads up about booking in advance to visit Font de Gaume, famous for its prehistoric cave paintings. Only 50 or so visitors are allowed in each day, and we felt really privileged to be able to visit - thank you Pippa!

We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the house without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and space and location of the house
Liked least: Nothing really, it really had everything that we needed
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyBGo...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, immaculately clean and tidy, it has a very homely feel.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is perfect for a family holiday in the Perigord. It is only a short walk to the centre of Sarlat which is a wonderful little town. It makes a great base for those wishing to tour the region, there are tons of great places to visit. The house is in a quite area of town and is well equipped with everything you might need, including electric oscillating fans if it gets hot at night. In the garden there is a small pool which is great after a hard day of tourism and a BBQ if you want to spend an evening at home. We had a great time there and I would certainly go back. I would recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean and inviting.
Liked least: The pool was cold!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will get to meet another time. Best Wishes Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing