We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly helpful staff”
Review of La Romane

La Romane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We ate here last night, the food was good value and decent size portions. We enjoyed the food and the waitress was extremely helpful given our limited French.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anneb24412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    126
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Just yum! Really had a hankering for pizza and these guys nailed it! The walnut goats cheese money and ham was perhaps not traditional but so good I wanna go back for dinner tonight

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattfenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent pizza's served here and the staff were very friendly....can also recommend the 6 mini item dessert!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great pizza!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had lunch here twice during our stay. The pizzas were excellent as was the salad. It was really good value and the service was friendly and efficient. Our only disappointment was that it was closed on the Monday we left so we couldn't go one final time. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 147Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great restaurant, a mix of locals and tourists, we are ex pats and whenever family visit this is our first choice destination. Great food, great service and fab staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Romane also viewed

Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 

Been to La Romane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing