We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoultely amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manoir Petit Meysset
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent 5 weeks in France, visiting the Cote d'Azur, Provence and Dordogne regions. We had five nights at Manoir Petit Meysset. By far, it was the BEST accommodation on the whole trip!

We had the Terrace Suite. Again, the photos do not do it justice. It is absolutely gorgeous! Minutes from Sarlat, but so peaceful. The property is on 5 acres of manicured gardens. Our host Suzette was amazing. She has the gift of making you feel special. With tips on where to go (and how best to get there) and where to eat, she is a wealth of local knowledge. The breakfasts - either inside or out on the terrace - were to die for! If you are visiting the Dordogne area - you simply MUST stay here. You will not regret it! Thanks again Suzette. And please say bon jour to the girls!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a fabulous place and ideally situated for touring this part of the Dordogne. The hostess Suzette was wonderful and ably assisted by Tony. We were in the Terrace Suite and believe me the photos on here do not do it justice - it is massive and very well furnished. Breakfast on the Terrace was just so good - do not miss it, and the girls who served us Marina and ???? were friendly and charming. The gardens were superb and having been a few times to this area before, we did not feel the need to rush here there and everywhere and just relaxed in the grounds along with the two friendly dogs of the owners Pluto and Louie. As mentioned by other reviewers it was also very useful having the facilities of a kitchen to make coffee, lunch etc.

Room Tip: Terrace Suite - got morning and early afternoon sun and the room stayed cool even when the temperatu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although this is a B&B it’s better than many decent hotels. You need to phone to get directions because it isn’t easy to find but the effort is worth it. We had a lovely room, freshly decorated, comfortable and thoughtfully furnished. There was a separate and really well equipped bathroom which was light and airy. The lady of the house is an enthusiastic Aussie (but then, aren’t they all?) who speaks good French. She provides a really good, typically French breakfast which isn’t compulsory but you’d be mad not to. She’s also helpfully informative about things to see and do locally and will mark your card for restaurants in the lovely town of Sarlat . This was the best place we stayed in France.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBSMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great location, property and owners! We stayed four nights and Suzette was the perfect hostess - made us feel like it was our home and gave us great tips for local visits, eating, making the most of extended traveling, etc. Very memorable - but raises the standard on staying in self-catering properties!

Room Tip: Just a note to the ratings - there is no swimming pool but the system won't let me correct the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband, 5 yr. old son, and I stayed at this place for two nights, and by far has been the best place in France. The owner, Suzette, is a lovely person. She immediately made us feel at home. The 5 acres land was a great place for our son to run and explore. Nice and quiet. Our room (Sartre) had plenty of room for us to move around and for our son to play. Breakfast is awesome. They have a delicious homemade raspberry jam. People from town were friendly, and very patient with our limited French. We will highly recommend this place to anybody visiting Dordogne area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights in one of the suites.Not too easy to find,it´s a 5 m drive distance form downtown.
The place is surrounded by a beautiful garden and is runned by a delightful lady who is gonna make the best in order to enjoy your stay.
In our case, courtesy wine on suite, several tips for dining out, and even printing some football tickets I bought on the net...we felt always at home, well treated.
The suite was charming, stylish,distinguished and wide with a communal and great terrace.
There is also a perfect equiped kitchen , only for guests, to fresh, freeze or cooked any meal during oyur stay.
Excelent rapport quality price...one of the best of our trip

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cozonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was one of three B & B we stayed in for two days as part of a week's holiday. The Manoir is located on the edge of town - we got the directions wrong first time round but once we found the right road it was v straight forward. I was initially concerned it was further out than I had anticipated but actually it's only a brisk 20 or 25 minute walk in to the centre where there are a superb selection of restaurants to choose from. Just long enough to walk off dinner! The room was great (and big), the grounds fabulous, and some nice touches in the form of a small well equipped kitchen for guests who want to prepare their own food, teas or coffees (provided). Suzette is a real character and provided us with a perfect suggestion for a day trip as well as a selection of local restaurants to try. On balance we wished we had booked for three days rather than two as its a good base for mixing day trips or lounging around town bars and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brentknolltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant l'Escale
Hotel Restaurant l'Escale
#5 of 5 in Sainte Nathalene
12 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domaine Bois de Capy
Domaine Bois de Capy
#3 of 4 in Proissans
2 reviews
4.4 mi away
Logis La Condamine
Logis La Condamine
#2 of 2 in Marquay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Treille
La Treille
#3 of 3 in Vitrac
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
584 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Petit Meysset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Petit Meysset

Address: Lieu Dit le petit Meysset, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: $99 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Manoir Petit Meysset 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in 18thC manor house with stylish, beautifully furnished bedrooms; café/kitchen for guest use; guest lounge; terraces; BBQ and picnic facilities; 3 acres of park like gardens; wifi; and on-site parking. Each of the 5 spacious guest suites has its own stylish ensuite bathroom, sitting area, desk, television, hairdryer, bathrobes, internet access, and complimentary carafe of local wine.Only 1km from Sarlat town centre and medieval city but set in large grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Manoir Petit Meysset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Petit Meysset France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing