We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful peaceful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manoir Petit Meysset
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a delighful stay in the Manoir. Suzette was looking after us so well, with such kindness and attention. The breakfast was fantastic with various fresh fruits and a special attention to me as I am on gluten free diet.
So thank you again Anthony and Suzete for such a great welcome, and this unforgettable stay at your Manoir!
Nicole

Room Tip: Suite Terrace room is of a wonderful large size, and beautifully decorated! Very refined room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have travelled a fair amount in the Americas and Europe, and my husband in China as well. We have stayed in the best hotels and a few that we would rather forget. But never have we EVER stayed anywhere that even came close to Tony and Susanne's Le Petit Manoir! I have so many good things to say but I will try to be brief. We were warmly greeted and welcomed by Pluto, an amazing Saint Bernard, and his little friend who seemed content to just tag along. In fact, he was so inconspicuous that his name escapes me. Tony, Susanne and Marina greeted us like we were old friends and made us feel at home. The beautiful suite that we stayed in was immaculately clean and elegantly furnished with lovely antiques. Guests have the run of the acres of garden and lawn. Fresh local fruits are put in the guest rooms and there is a kitchen with china, flatware, microwave, hot plate, pans, coffees and teas and all the equipment needed to prepare meals, if that is what you choose to do. But the highlight of the day is the beautiful and generous breakfasts served on the verandah....cheese, croissants, baguettes, eggs ,bacon, local berries and melons, assorted pastries. It is served on lovely china set on tables in a beautiful setting overlooking the garden or in your room if you prefer. I could go on and on about the beauty of it all, the warm hospitality of our hosts, etc. but yu mst experience it for yourselveves. Christine and David

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je recommande la suite Sartre située sous le toit, spacieuse et sans bruit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank GSEE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas los muy amplias y bonitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank TaUsR0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManonTroppo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant l'Escale
Hotel Restaurant l'Escale
#5 of 5 in Sainte Nathalene
12 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domaine Bois de Capy
Domaine Bois de Capy
#3 of 4 in Proissans
2 reviews
4.4 mi away
Logis La Condamine
Logis La Condamine
#2 of 2 in Marquay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Treille
La Treille
#3 of 3 in Vitrac
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Petit Meysset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Petit Meysset

Address: Lieu Dit le petit Meysset, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: $101 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Manoir Petit Meysset 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in 18thC manor house with stylish, beautifully furnished bedrooms; café/kitchen for guest use; guest lounge; terraces; BBQ and picnic facilities; 3 acres of park like gardens; wifi; and on-site parking. Each of the 5 spacious guest suites has its own stylish ensuite bathroom, sitting area, desk, television, hairdryer, bathrobes, internet access, and complimentary carafe of local wine.Only 1km from Sarlat town centre and medieval city but set in large grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Manoir Petit Meysset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Petit Meysset France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing