We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Le Renoir
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Herndon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What the...”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days while visiting the chateau region...It was clean & roomy, but had an odd layout I’d never seen before & wouldn’t abide again. The actual water closet was by the front door. Incredibly, there was no sink in the WC – that would have made it a great separate powder room. As it was, it was simply a toilet with no way to freshen up after taking care of business. The shower area – which inexplicably had two sinks – was across the room. Talk about inconvenient. Breakfast was fine – minimal, but nutritious, with good coffee, which served our needs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikkiD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    161
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
75
194
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We recently spent a night at this hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very well located, just a few minutes walk into town, and parking was close by and plentiful. We had booked a superior room, which was spacious with two large windows overlooking the pool area. The bed was a very comfortable king bed, with lots of pillows and nice linens, and a pair of comfortable arm chairs for relaxing in.. The bathroom was very clean and large by french hotel standards. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, with lots of choices both hot and cold items with fruit, breads, cereals, hams and different cheeses, mini omelettes etc. etc.
All in all we had a very pleasant stay in a really lovely town..I'd definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Spring for the superior room if you can, it was worth the extra few euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisewoman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family spent two nights there.The suite that we had was very spacious, and we love the room. we enjoy the location-not far from the old city wall and the historical center. Parking location is not as ideal- some blocks away in a more isolated lot. The AC works pleasantly well- great break from August heat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland,NZ
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A simple unpretentious hotel just out of the old town centre. It has a pool which was very welcoming in the heat, and very helpful and pleasant staff. We were only there one night but it was comfortable and clean and provided a good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently spent two nights in Sarlat. The hotel offers spacious rooms - ours was in the annexe the Villa.
The hotel is located outside the old city walls, which means you will have some minutes' walk to the historic centre and the restaurants.
Pool is a bit crowded at times, and noisy children left to play alone without parents are not a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. The people on the front desk were so helpful and made us very welcome. Unfortunately there is no official parking at the hotel but luckily we found a park outside on the street and decided to leave it there for the five days.
We had an attic room which was really cute and very roomy but no bath just shower. It had everything to make our stay pleasant and was very nicely furnished...fridge wifi etc. Had code for wifi. Lots of character. Aircon worked well. The only thing was we had to drag our bags up three flights of spiral staircase. But it was worth it.
We loved the interesting design of the hotel which had lovely sitting areas and a very pleasant dining room which served a delicious breakfast with variety..... although there was a group of bike riders who dived on the scrambled eggs and bacon and they were not replenished. My husband was a bit peeved about this as were other egg and bacon lovers. I think the staff were not prepared for the large influx and demand.
There was a beautiful pool area set in between the two main character filled buildings and lovely garden areas.
As we were a bit nervous about driving around the narrow country roads we looked for another way of getting around. The Orpheus tours were all booked so we were beginning to feel disappointed. The lovely lady at reception suggested that we hire a taxi for the day. What a wonderful suggestion that was!!!
She arranged for us to meet a taxi driver who also does individual tours. He has a big taxi which can take five people if needed. We asked if he could come to the hotel so we could work out our tour together with him. His name is Christoph Kusters. taxialacart@gmail.com Ph 0608706167-he deserves a plug.
What a professional! Cannot say enough about him! The next day we got ten hours of fabulous personalised touring and he charged by the hour not on the number of people in the car.Great value and he really knew his stuff. Can thoroughly recommend!!
The people at this hotel go the extra mile to make your stay a very pleasant one. A great stay!!

Room Tip: Attic rooms not for those who can't carry heavy bags up stairs.We are in our sixties and had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel appears off the beaten track, but it is really a very manageable and safe three block walk from the old town, the markets, and the plazas. The pool area is lovely, though it was too chilly for us to take advantage of it in May. Breakfasts were varied and good. My only complaint is that the front desk is not always staffed after 10 or so, which can be inconvenient. Our room overlooked the pool, and there was no noise at all.

Room Tip: I liked our room, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.4 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
390 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Relais du Touron
Le Relais du Touron
#2 of 3 in Carsac-Aillac
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Renoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Renoir

Property: Best Western Le Renoir
Address: 2 Rue Abbe Surguier, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Renoir)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Le Renoir 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Le Renoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Renoir Hotel
Le Renoir Best Western
Best Western Sarlat-La-Caneda
Best Western Sarlat La Canéda
Sarlat-La-Canéda Best Western
Best Western Le Renoir France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing