We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday in paradise on top of the world away...”
other travelers have booked this property
Vine Cottage's own fenced garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vine Cottage's own fenced garden
Vine Cottage (ground floor) and Grape Cottage (first floor) Comfy loungers and parasols around the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Vine Cottage's own fenced garden
Vine Cottage (ground floor) and Grape Cottage (first floor)
Comfy loungers and parasols around the pool
Open plan living
Spacious and light
Comfortable bedroom
En suite shower room
King size bed (5ft)
Large shower
Spacious shower room
Al fresco dining
12 acres of shared grounds at your disposal
Quirky ancient borie (shepherd's shelter)
Or a glass of bubbly in our Champagne Shed, next to the boules court!
Surrounding woodlands with chestnut, pine and oak trees
Come and stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trisha J
1 review
“A holiday in paradise on top of the world away from all your cares AND our doggies came to!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our gite was beautiful with all you need and more. Comfy large bed and great walk-in shower that really worked. Lovely enclosed garden which our 3 little Yorkshire terriers greatly appreciated. The grounds, swimming pool and all facilities were first class, so quiet and everything felt so private. The wildlife around the gite and on the woodland walks was very diverse. Wear good shoes for your walks! The restaurants recommended by our hosts were good especially Maison Dupeliac which is very close. Very friendly with great food. First class. Many, many things to do and see in the area. We did a few but on many days we could not bring ourselves to leave 'home'. All in all a holiday to remember and hopefully we will be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyP6
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely ideal, in every way.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Vine cottage at La Blanquette is fantastic. The cottage was beautiful, with everything we could have wanted to use and it was spotless, as was the rest of the site. The pool area was beautiful and less than 100m from the cottage. It was completely tranquil with no noise and lovely sunloungers and other seating areas to relax in.

We spent a week at the cottage and made use of the bike and canoe hire. These were organised fantastically, with no hassle. The owners are happy to help with any needs and even do a bakery run in the morning!

The location of the cottage is perfect for enjoying the Dordogne area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margareta...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven in a gite Part 2!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can we say that we haven't said before but threefold! La Blanquette cannot be bettered and Vine Cottage in particular has everything anyone could ask for and more. The gite itself contains all the facilities and equipment you could require and feels like 'home'.

Another three weeks stay and still didn't want to come home.

Nik and Jas, and Julie and Frank all made our stay so special and we can't wait to come back in 2016 for our fourth visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette-n...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Location - perfect. Very relaxing and chilling. Brilliant cycling. Loads to see in the area, could have spent weeks there and there was still plenty to see
Accommodation - beautiful, immaculate, well equipped. The grounds were perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I wanted to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham E
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely location and great hosts”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

(We actually stayed in Grape Cottage on the first floor but this review has come through as Vine)
La Blanquette is a lovely project built up by Jason and Nicola that has a variety of accommodation offers. Set in beautiful grounds, partly wooded, with a pool and opportunities to rent bikes and canoes.
Grape Cottage has its own decking balcony for eating and relaxing and is fully equipped, even with UK TV stations should you require!
We loved our stay and ate at the recommended restaurants nearby.
Would recommend 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ims86
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went with family who had been last year and fell in love with the place, they insisted that we go with them and I must say that we were not disappointed. The owners are amazing, they are helpful and friendly and most of all they do the daily bread delivery where they collect your bread orders from the local bakery ready for breakfast. This is a very nice touch and the bread is amazing.
The grounds are like something from a post card, the property is set in the most beautiful countryside with its own private woodland. The owners have created woodland walks which are clearly sign posted and nicely maintained, though a little steep!
There is a pool where the owners have ensured that there are plenty of beds and seating areas for everyone. we found that this created a more relaxed and enjoyable time by the pool, no need to reserve beds.
We stayed in Vine cottage a small gite with its own garden area with a bbq and seating. The cottage was clean and well maintained, the bed was amazing though a little too good! Upon arrival we were given a warm welcome and a guided tour, in the cottage there was a welcome basket of fresh bread, butter, cheese and biscuits and a bottle of wine in the fridge. We loved this as we arrived at lunchtime and were hungry.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I we will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bread delivery in the mornings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margareta...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven in a gite!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our second stay in Vine Cottage and enjoyed it even more than last year if that's possible. The family just made us feel so welcome and it was just like coming home. The new boules pitch was a great success and evening matches with a (few) glass of wine were amazing. Thank you so much Nik, Jas, Julie and Frank for a fabulous three weeks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing