We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet retreat convenient to town”
Central Sarlat home a 2 min walk/200yds to the town centre & all the shops, restaurants & Markets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central Sarlat home a 2 min walk/200yds to the town centre & all the shops, restaurants & Markets
Ground level King bedroom with Italian leather bed & Orthopedic mattress. Ensuite shower room. View through to the kitchen with the twin bedroom off the kitchen. Stairs up to King bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Central Sarlat home a 2 min walk/200yds to the town centre & all the shops, restaurants & Markets
Ground level King bedroom with Italian leather bed & Orthopedic mattress. Ensuite shower room.
View through to the kitchen with the twin bedroom off the kitchen. Stairs up to King bedroom
2nd Master King bedroom, upstairs with ensuite shower room & lovely dual aspect garden & pool views
New for 2016 - fully equipped kitchen with Travertine flooring & granite worktops.
Sarlat Holiday Home - large private pool with easy access steps, sunny terrace & Solar pool shower
Covered dining terrace with comfortable seating for 6 guests, new teak dining table and gas BBQ,
Beautiful period cottage in central Sarlat, large private garden & pool, parking, 3 beds, 3 ensu
Sarlat holiday home - spacious ibright & airy King bedroom with dual aspect windows, ensuite shower
View from kitchen through to the living room & outside to pool & covered terrace with table for 6.
Ground floor king ensuite
Sarlat Holiday rental - New Gas BBQ on undercover terrace next to dining table overlooking the pool
Sarlat holiday home - Ground floor king bedroom with Orthopedic King bed & ensuite shower room
Our secret Dordogne river swimming & BBQ spot - never busy even in July & August!
Sarlat holiday home - Kitchen through to the twin bedroom view.
Living & dining room which overlooks the gardens & pool & leads onto the covered terrace.
Stylish living & dining room with period features, 2 comfy sofas, armchair, UK TV, WIFI, log burner
Ensuite shower with upstairs king bedroom
Canoeing down the Dordogne river past the fantastic villages such as Beynac is a must.
So tranquil, this is the house viewed from the street!
Ground level King bedroom ensuite shower room
Ground floor twin bedroom with ensuite shower
Kitchen equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, drip coffee machine, kettle, etc.
Your central Sarlat holiday home,  but with a large private garden which provides total screening.
Sarlat holiday home - 2 comfortable sofas, armchair, Satelite UK TV, log burner, heating, WIFI
Covered dining terrace & pool view.
Kitchen view with living door foreground left, toilet door far left & exterior door to small terrace
Sarlat holiday home - Upstairs Master King ensuite shower room
Sarlat is just surrounded by beautiful places to see & visit, you will not be bored!
This house has a cosy French cottage feel, which guests love. Original arched windows over look pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dbennett7...
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
“Quiet retreat convenient to town”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was the perfect location for a 2-week stay in the Perigord. Nicely furnished, charming house set back from the street, within easy walking distance of everything in Sarlat. Located just outside of the area closed down on market days, so auto access to and from the town is easy at all times. In spite of being so close to the town, the enclosed, lushly landscaped yard is secluded and quiet. The entry gate is tight for larger vehicles, but there is plenty of parking space inside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful country home in the center of Sarlat”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our stay was wonderful- Xanthe and Hamish were extremely helpful, from lighting a fire for our arrival, to being responsive on our first days there for references for dining. The house was a gem, it truly is a hidden home in the middle of town. It felt like a home away from home immediately. The decor too was classic, clean and rustic. We not only want to return to the area, we would like to stay at their other properties as well. And we visited in January! Can't imagine the beauty in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrjim
caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“the perfect location in Sarlat”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Should you wish to visit the Dordogne Valley then Sarlat should be your home base. And if you stay in Sarlat This home is ideal! There are many reasons to choose Sarlat as a base to explore the area but foremost has to be that it is simply beautiful and full of restaurants and shopping. Very easy to get around and meander the tiny alleyways. SO in Sarlat the old town is the attraction. I would not want to stay in the old town as it is not car friendly and quite busy but stay as close as possible. This house is a about 3 blocks from the historical town and shops and restaurants are all there. Yet the house is quiet and very private. We have a check list when renting - authentic period furniture as no one wants to vacation in an Ikea showroom - fireplace for atmosphere and warmth on cool fall evenings, proper kitchen as we love to cook with the local market produce, laundry, out door dining and nice bedrooms with large beds and bathrooms. This house had it all! The furnishings were all first class and in excellent condition. The hosts Hamish and Xanthe were never needed for anything serious but a couple of little things which they responded to immediately! Excellent experience all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernybear...
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil oasis”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Due to a last minute cancellation we were lucky this house became available to us. We were a little anxious at first as the house is so close to the vibrant town of Sarlat we thought it might be a little noisy. However the property is situated in the middle of a large plot surrounded by mature trees and pretty shrubs making it a very quiet oasis, you could be forgiven if you thought you were in the countryside and yet it is within a short stroll to shops, restaurants & entertainment, it really is the best of both worlds. The house itself is everything I hoped for 3 good bedrooms all with excellent showers, a cosy living room and a fully equipped kitchen, everything you need to self cater. We were lucky with the weather and made full use of the pool and the al fresco covered dining area. Sarlat is an ideal base to visit the surrounding area, we found some beautiful towns & villages within easy reach, all are listed in the comprehensive guides left out by the owners. A real " must do" is the canoeing it is safe for young & old and not in the least bit strenuous, we were persuaded by Hamish to give it a go and we were so glad we did, thank you Hamish:). Our hosts/owners are Xanthe & Hamish they are very welcoming and extremely organised ( I had my damage deposit returned before I arrived home) The house is a real French property, I loved the large windows and shutters and stone walls, it is clean & very comfortable and the grounds are well maintained the photos do not do it justice. We would highly recommend this property to family & friends. We hope to return very soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
We are so pleased that you able to travel at short notice with your family and take advantage of the late cancellation, especially as the Tour de France came through Sarlat centre during your stay which made for a special day :)

We really appreciate your feedback which enables us to continue to offer the best service we can :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadamJose...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
“Don't stay anywhere else in Sarlat”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd stay at this wonderfully located house in the best town in the Dordogne Valley, Sarlat- la Caneda. Hamish and Xanthe are excellent hosts, and live close by, which is great in case of emergencies. Xanthe is extremely organised and your booking will go through seamlessly.The house is very comfortable, with 3 bedrooms all of which have an ensuite shower room. The shaded verandah, equipped with Gas BBQ was were we took all our meals when the weather permitted, which was almost all the time during our 6 week stay from mid May to late June.
The pool and garden area are private, face south, so they are in sun all day. They are games and toys for children. The best thing however about this house is its location. A two minute walk to the bread, newspaper, restaurants and cheese shops and just over 5 minutes to the medieval centre of town. On site shaded parking for 3 cars is much appreciated. Hamish cleans the pool regularly and will happily chat and give you recommendations on restaurants, things to do etc. The house is cleaned weekly to a high standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phantidae
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Home Away from Away; an ideal base for our SW France Vacation.”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First, let's start with our landlords- Xanthe and Hamish were perfect hosts. From the time we booked throughout our three week stay they were responsive to our questions and needs. Thank you! The house was more than we could have imagined when we booked online. The kitchen meets all the needs that Americans would be looking for: washing machine, dishwasher, large refrigerator and good stove top and oven. There were plenty of dishes, etc. The three bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable and easy to settle in (even though a little more storage for the first floor bedrooms would be nice). With three adult couples, we managed shower times and hot water was not a problem. The living room/dining was comfortable for six people and we enjoyed the fireplace on chilly evenings. The weather allowed us to sit by the pool (not in!) and enjoy the sun and patio. There was plenty of privacy with parking for 3 cars easily. The house is on a quiet street and an easy walk to the medieval village of Sarlat. We highly recommend this house for a short stay or a longer vacation as a base to explore SW France. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
We enjoyed having you stay in our home and really appreciate your lovely review :)
It was great that you and your friends had fabulous weather in February and managed to see and do all the things that this wonderful area has to offer. We hope to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppyslan...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Walking distance to central Sarlat”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The property was ideally situated to visit Sarlat and the surrounding area. Busy little town with lively market twice a week and many excellent restaurants. Lots to see and do if you have a car....the caves at Lascaux, Rocamadour, Padirac, canoeing on the Dordogne.....

The house is clean, comfortable and well-maintained and Xanthe and Hamish were very welcoming and full of useful information. They live locally and speak English so any problem can be quickly sorted out. The accommodation and facilities are as described in the details. We were three adult couples and it was very comfortable.....pleasant sitting out area with excellent gas BBQ and a sitting room with log fire and TV for when the evenings get cooler.
The gardens are lovely to sit in and enjoy the sun. We used the swimming pool even at the end of September....in the summer I'm sure it must be invaluable.

We flew into Bergerac, a small provincial airport only an hour's drive away. Car hire from the airport was easy.

I'd highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but near to restaurants and shops
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing