We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hosts!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Trois Jardins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Trois Jardins
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We couldn't have asked for better when we stayed here. Two couples, one had Kiwi Cottage & the other the Picasso Room. Both were great & with so much space, especially the Picasso with a lovely view of the town. Both rooms were nicely decorated & very clean & fresh with lovely bathrooms. Our hosts were very welcoming from the start with nibbles & a glass of wine to settle us in. It had parking for the car & only a very short walk to the old town, which was so interesting. Unfortunately we had some trouble with our car & Steve & Jo helped us over & above the level of hosts. We were very grateful to them & can recommend this accommodation to anyone not only for the great rooms & great situation but for the wonderful hosts as well!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
139
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Kiwi cottage for a week in late September. We arrived on a hot day so were very grateful for the air conditioning! The cottage is separate from the main house and has the bedroom upstairs, with the bathroom, lounge area and kitchenette downstairs. It was very clean, comfortable and cosy. There is parking onsite and it is located very conveniently for driving out of Sarlat to explore the many sights close by. The Old Town is just a short walk away. But what really makes this Chambre d'Hote stand out are the hosts Jo and Steve. They were lovely company and made us feel very welcome. They have lots of local knowledge so were able to help us with any questions we had. The garden is a work in progress and I think we will have to return one day to see the finished product. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My 5-night stay in Kiwi Cottage at Les Trois Jardins was terrific. Loved the cottage - my own little upstairs/dowstairs pad fulfilled all my needs and offered me the ability to self-cater, as I desired. It was fresh and clean and a pleasant environment in which to spend my nights. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating and were a lovely and interesting couple. Would be very happy to stay there again and will recommend Les Trois Jardins to friends.

Room Tip: Kiwi Cottage is a quiet, self-contained option in the security of a residential property, just a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAVNE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Place and the hosts were just wonderful!!!

we enjoyed our stay at Les Trois Jardins mainly because our hosts,
Jo and Steven were so helpful and accommodating and the location
of the B&B SO close to the old town/

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abraham_2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, Owner at Les Trois Jardins, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review about your stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and your extended family to our home.
Best regards
Josephine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Although the garden was a work in progress, we enjoyed our stay at Les Trois Jardins mainly because our hosts, Jo and Steven were so helpful and accommodating and the location of the B&B was SO close to town. When Jo learned we liked long walks she directed us to a wonderful bike/walking path that led to the charming town of Carsac. It was so beautiful and peaceful on the path - a real delight.
Breakfast was nice although not included in the price of the room.
All in all an enjoyable base for exploring the lovely old town of Sarlat!

Room Tip: We stayed in Monet - huge and newly redone bathroom with dressing area. Quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our second visit to Sarlat and our second time staying at Les Trois Jardins - this time in the Kiwi Cottage. As ever the hosts were welcoming and very knowledgeable on everything from where to eat and nearby attractions to visit.

Apart form the delightful stay at our B&B it has to be said the Sarlat Le Caneda is an amazing place. It is the only town I know where there is such an unspoilt range of architecture, the buildings are wonderfully maintained and restored, you can almost 'feel' what it was like to live there 100s of years ago.

If you do visit make sure you walk around all the side streets, you will be amazed at how lovely this place is. Enjoy :-)

Room Tip: I have stayed in two rooms and seen another, they are all good! But if you would like a private ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gradon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed our second weekend away at Les Trois Jardins! Its the perfect place to get away from it all in a lovely setting and gardens whilst being less than a 5 minute walk into the centre of the Sarlat's charming and beautiful medieval streets with restaurants and cafes around every corner but love coming back to get away from it all to relax in the lovely rooms and gardens of Les Trois Jardins! The house and rooms have everything and more that you could expect and Steve and Jo are perfect hosts! The only hard part is leaving so I suspect that we will be back again a this is a house and location that you can neve tire of! Whilst there are many lovely b&bs in Sarlat, none of them have the tranquil gardens or the get away from it all feel of Les Trois Jardins!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank indirax2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#5 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Renoir
BEST WESTERN Le Renoir
#18 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Jardins

Property: Les Trois Jardins
Address: impasse des Clarisses, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Also Known As:
Les Trois Jardins France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing