We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B&love :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Colline de Pechauriol
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“B&B&love :-)”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Jenny and Dave are excellent hosts. They do a great job with the B&B, keeping it in good shape, providing a good breakfast, being nice to the guests, offering useful advice and interesting insights into life in Perigord. They look genuinely happy to be there and to be doing what they're doing, and that is a great thing to witness. As we were heading to town for dinner one evening and it was starting to rain, Dave offered to drive us there so that we don't get wet, which was super kind of him. They are attentive and you feel welcome and well looked after. As for the b&b itself, it was very nice. The rooms were quite basic, but comfortable and clean. The garden is beautiful, especially in the late afternoon with the golden light. At first, it seems to be a bit far from the centre of the city, but it's actually not, if you don't mind a 20-30 minute walk after dinner. So overall, very good pick, very pleased with it. Thanks, Jenny and Dave!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karin_romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at La Colline de Pechauriol from July 12 - 17. I very much enjoyed my time there and in Sarlat. The room was very tidy, clean and neat. I thought the bed and pillows were very comfortable and I slept the best there since being in France - prior to this 5 nights in Bordeaux and 8 nights in Paris.

There is guest parking available which is handy although the walk into town is VERY manageable and easy to do. As a solo late 20s female traveller I had no problems walking into the town for dinner and coming back nor did I have any hesitations. There is parking available but the walk is very easy and it is nice to walk back home especially after a big dinner! Being summer it does not get very dark until quite late so there was no problem in terms of the road up to La Colline not being lit, but if you are going to be late you can ask for a torch.

The gardens are very pretty and in good weather I think it would be very nice to sit out there in the afternoons. The owners are very nice people and I really enjoyed getting to know them plus their mum and son. They are very hospitable people and it was very nice chatting with them.

The wifi is a bit spotty but I suppose you don't go on holiday to spend a huge amount of time on your laptop. It was sufficient enough for me to check emails, etc. Breakfast is good, with croissants, baguette, pain au chocolat, some fruits, yoghurts, hot drinks and cereals. Jenny was very nice to leave my breakfast out for me on two mornings when I woke up late and did not get going until after breakfast time had finished.

I would recommend this property and would stay there again if I were to return to Sarlat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in the beginning of July. We liked it. It is outside the centre of Sarlat, and has a calm atmosphere. The garden is quite spacious, you can sit there and enjoy your coffee and a book in the morning, and a glass of wine in the evening. The room was ok; clean, comfortable bed. The breakfast consists of fresh bread with jam or cheese, orange-juice, croissants and tea or coffee. Simple may be, but good. The owner Jenny is friendly and service-minded. We didn´t bring a car, and she both fetched us when we came and drove us to the station the day we left. Walking to town takes about 20-25 mins. We would like to go back, but then by car, so we can explore the area. You can not depend on taxis and buses. Sarlat is well worth a visit, and so it this b&b. It is 58 euros a night, you get a lot for money here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heggvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Lovely hostess, Jenny, couldn't have been more helpful. Very clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No hesitation in recommending this as a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were looking forward to our stay here but we were very disappointed, the previous reviews neglect to say that there is dog pooh everywhere and the owner dogs are very yappy and annoying. The breakfast is very average and is served in a very cold sterile breakfast room, and we had real problems with the internet. The walking into town is really not advised, it is a 40 minute walk and much of it is unlit and trying to find a taxi is impossible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Colline de Pechauriol, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
We’re very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay in Sarlat. With a room for two adults costing just 58 euros per night in June, most of our guests are delighted with the breakfast that is included in that price. The breakfast consists of pains au chocolat, croissants and fresh baguettes delivered daily from the local boulangerie, plus jams, yogurts, branded cereal and quality muesli, fresh orange juice and as much freshly brewed coffee and tea as you can drink. A photo of our breakfast room can be seen on our website. Sarlat is a rural French town which explains the lack of taxis, and the walk from town is along a lit main road with pavements all of the way except for the last couple of minutes. In future, we will advise all guests to carry a small hand torch if they are returning on foot late at night. Other reviewers have confirmed the walk to be around 20-25 minutes, as stated by us. There certainly isn’t dog poo in the grounds and gardens of La Colline de Pechaauriol, but we can’t be held responsible for the public areas of Sarlat. We only wish this guest had come to us with any complaints and we would have addressed any problems. Almost without exception our guests tell us that they’ve had an enjoyable stay and would recommend us to friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

What made this is a good B&B for me was Jenny and her family. They are lovely. The rooms are a good size, simple, functional and the garden is a lovely place to sit and relax before heading out again.
Breakfast was adequate and Jenny takes good care of her guest. I liked the friendliness and it was very reasonably priced.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Portia1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Sarlat

We loved our stay at La Colline in Sarlat. The location was three or four minutes to gratuit parking by the cemetery and from there a three minute walk to the city center. Jenny welcomed us warmly and had some very good suggestions for restaurants and activities in the area. Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. We loved all the windows we could leave open all night. It was very quiet and we slept soundly. Jenny left the kitchen open for us so we could make tea for ourselves whenever we wanted it and we even stored our picnic supplies in the fridge. Breakfast each morning was generous and delicious, fresh bread and pastries, yogurt, and a french press full of outstanding coffee. We had everything we needed for an exceptional four days of enjoying Sarlat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#13 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meysset
Hotel Meysset
#22 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Madrigal
Hotel Le Madrigal
#31 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Pagezie
Hotel de la Pagezie
#20 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bon Encontre
Hotel Bon Encontre
#12 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manoir Petit Meysset
Manoir Petit Meysset
#27 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colline de Pechauriol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colline de Pechauriol

Property: La Colline de Pechauriol
Address: impasse de Pechauriol Est, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a little hill away from the hustle and bustle of Sarlat town, La Colline de Péchauriol offers a warm welcome to all its guests. Our bed and breakfast rooms are comfortable, stylish and look onto a secluded garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Colline de Pechauriol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Colline De Pechauriol France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing