We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic setting for a stay in the Dordogne Region”
Review of Le Bellevue B&B

Le Bellevue B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Bellevue B&B
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Fantastic B&B! Perfect for our family of 4 with two young children. We had a great time starting our days leisurely, and enjoying the fresh croissants, yogurt, fruit and cereal. Dave and Jenny had many great tips for places to see and where sites were located. By far our 4 day stay with them was the best of our whole trip. We would have loved to stay longer, and will definitely be back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2010 and found it to be excellent value. The blue bedroom (can sleep upto 4 people) is huge with a really good ensuite shower room. The bed was comfortable and there were some really nice touches like the tea and coffee tray and British TV available in the room.

Jenny is great host - gave us cold beers after we arrived from our long drive and gave us some pointers on where we might like to eat in Sarlat. She also gave us some leaflets of places to visit in the local area the following day. Breakfast was very nice too.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The B&B is a bit out of Sarlat but we walked into town both nights for dinner and it is an easy 30 minute walk which was no problem for us. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I recently traveled through Dordogne and stayed with Dave and Jenny. It was amazing!

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted warmly and showed where our room was. They offered us a glass of rose and some olives while we spoke to them about our dinner & travel plans.

They had a great pulse on the area and could make excellent reccommendations for where to eat and relax.

Our room was a nice size with modern fixtures. We also enjoyed breakfast on their terrace which overlooks the valley and is a beautiful sight at the end of the day.

Breakfast consisted of fresh pastries, yogurt, museli and excellent cappucino and fresh juice.

I would highly reccommend their bed abd breakfast to anyone staying in Sarlat!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I feel lucky to be the first to review this wonderful family run bed and breakfast in Sarlat in Dordogne and share this little secret with other travellers to this magnificent region of France!

We have just returned from 5 nights staying with Dave & Jenny at Le Bellevue. And it was a wonderful and memorable experience! The B & B is only a few minutes drive outside the main town or even a short cycle or 30 min walk. The perfect spot to explore the region!

Even though we arrived late on a red eye flight at 1am - Jenny was waiting for us & welcomed us with some bread & cheese that she had prepared as she knew we may not have had any dinner! A great start to our little French getaway! We felt right at home.

The property itself is beautiful, and the bedrooms are like brand new & very comfortable! The room is spacious, with a beautiful view out of the french window & the bathroom is 5 star! We ran a bath every night, it was so relaxing!

Breakfast was served in the main salon room when it was rainy or outside with a gorgeous view when the sun was shining! Jenny wakes every morning and does a run to the bakery for fresh croissants and baguettes for breakfast! :) Cereal, fruits, yoghurts and jam is also provided, as well as tea & fresh frothy cappuccinos or coffee. A wonderful start to the day!

Jenny and Dave were so helpful and gave us many tips on what to see and do, and even booked restaurants in advance for us which was very helpful. The little grill restaurant 2 minute drive from their place away from town is the best Duck I have ever eaten - went there two nights in a row! A great suggestion from Jenny :)

After a hard day exploring the region, canoeing, eating & drinking it was always a pleasure to 'go home' and relax before heading out again for dinner.

I think this region of France is a must see and overall I would say this is probably the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in on holidays in France and I would highly recommend this wonderful and affordable accommodation to anyone.

I look forward to returning one day!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#20 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
321 reviews
1 mi away
Domaine Bois de Capy
Domaine Bois de Capy
#3 of 4 in Proissans
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant l'Escale
Hotel Restaurant l'Escale
#5 of 5 in Sainte Nathalene
12 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Treille
La Treille
#3 of 3 in Vitrac
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bellevue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bellevue B&B

Address: Le Petit Lander, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Le Bellevue B&B France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing