We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great for the budget traveller - about a 15 minute walk into Sarlat, a Laundromat around the corner (near the pool shop) and across the road from a super market.

Free parking, great wifi. OK sized rooms, bed and pillows a bit uncomfortable. Housecleaning do a great job, very clean. Sometimes you need to check in with a PIN, or use the PIN to get into the hotel at certain hours, but this is no inconvenience. Staff speak good English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LivandZac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Altica Sarlat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Small rooms but very clean and with WIFI. At the reception desk we got help and all information from the staff that was very friendly and spoke good English. The Casino supermarket across the street featured all we desired at fair prices. Location was OK . To my opinion this Hotel deserves more that two stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7625Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Generic hotel. It is just outside the main town center. About a 10 minute walk. Nice walk, all flat, no complaints. Free parking lot. Very random check in times, so they might not be there. The breakfast is just croissant, cafe out of a machine, plain cereal. Plain rooms. Again, just generic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After an 8 hour drive, and finding my vacation rental apartment not up to snuff, and being late at night, I lucked onto the Hotel Altica at 42,00 euro per night.

The receptionist was brilliantly friendly and helpful and she spoke excellent English. What a relief!

The room was basic but very clean. The bed was comfortable; small but adequate bathroom; excellent free Wi-Fi; TV but with only French channels, free parking and there was a coffee vending machine in the lobby! My room's window opened onto a tree filled hillside so was quite quiet.

There is a large grocery store across the street. The hotel is close to the center of Sarlat. Though the hotel does offer breakfast, I didn't partake so I can't comment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskaitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights here - a nice, basic hotel which was very clean, quiet and we enjoyed it. We were 2 kms walking from the centre of the old town - a reasonably nice walk there.

There is a large supermarket "Casino" directly opposite the hotel - so there is plenty opportunity to do breakfast or "dinner" - pick your own!!!!!

Would definitely recommend this hotel - especially for people who like to cater for themselves.

Bestest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrodol_132723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesrQ8706SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
943 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
659 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#20 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon
1.1 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#19 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Altica Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Altica Sarlat

Address: avenue de la Dordogne, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Altica Sarlat 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Altica Sarlat hotel offers a warm and peaceful atmosphere. Its 46 modern and sunny rooms have all the makings for a pleasant stay, inclusive of a free wi-fi access available throughout the hotel. Every morning our guests start their day with our hearty buffet breakfast. A free parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Altica Sarlat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Altica Sarlat France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing