We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious dining in Sarlat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les jardins d'Harmonie

Les jardins d'Harmonie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $63
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious dining in Sarlat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Among the best meals we enjoyed while traveling with friends in France in March and April of this year! Sarlat is charming and this restaurant, in the medieval center of the city, is charming too. Beautifully presented regional French cuisine, each dish as tasty as the last in our multi-course dinners. We all recommend Les Jardins without hesitation!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Everseeking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    149
    48
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrie Hurley
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food SNOB - BEST MEAL WE ATE IN FRANCE!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Marc is a genius and you will NOT be disappointed. The setting is intimate, quiet and you will absolutely leave feeling like you experienced local cuisine. There is SOUL in Marc's food and the presentation is magnificent. Do yourself a favor and order SOMETHING with vegetable and rice. It is the perfect departure from the typically heavy fare you'll experience elsewhere. But trust me, you will NOT leave hungry. My husband and I ate here TWICE and we travel often and it takes A LOT for us to repeat a restaurant. We did try the Michelin Star restaurant in town and had a horrible experience. Hands down this was our favorite meal while in France for three weeks...and when we went back the second time we realized it wasn't just a coincidence! Utterly fantastic and we will come back to Sarlat JUST so we can eat here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iheartharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the owner of our rental accommodation - it was great ! A little limited for the vegetarian in our group but this is usual in rural France. There was enough for him to choose from though. We had the degustation option - we wanted to return to try the other menu options! Great food, wine and friendly helpful service- not cheap but you get what you pay for - we were extremely pleased we visited and would love to return one day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylTurner5085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent traditional French meal. We were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful cuisine and atmosphere. Everything was presented well, great service and rich sauces. Delicious local vegetables and fruit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We booked for valentines night, nothing was mentioned about one menu only at €75 per person! It was an uninspiring menu and absolutely mediocre in quality very disappointed, I'm not frightened of spending a lot of money on a meal and have spent considerably more in the past on high end gastronomy but here was it was served as if it was the most amazing thing ever as if they didn't notice that the potato dish that was served was burnt black underneath! Poor won't go back nor recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchyfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les jardins d'Harmonie also viewed

Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Saint-Andre-d'Allas, Sarlat-la-Caneda
 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 

Been to Les jardins d'Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing