We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cool, comfortable”
Review of Ibis Sarlat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Sarlat
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Our family of three used the Ibis Sarlat as a base for a two-day stay in the Dordogne area. The parking garage is a tight squeeze. The desk staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We were grateful for good air conditioning and comfortable beds. Our room was close to the elevator and stairs, making it a bit noisy, but we were also grateful for that elevator. We enjoyed our walk to the town center for the market which was quite lively. We would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Birdinhandtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sarlat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 943 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel was clean, comfortable and quality bedding,(2towels are not enough but the manager said this is the case in the ibis hotels but that we should have asked for more) Extremely well situated in the center,convenient parking.
The young manager Charley welcomed us very friendly and was very helpful.
He recommended us several restaurants to go dining at night.
The choice was very judicious : we enjoyed our diner.
We did not have breakfast since the breakfast room was too busy and too noisy.
The manager nicely inquired if something was wrong when seeing us turn around and not having breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 6-day stay at the Ibis in Sarlat. It was very conveniently situated for us, half-way between the station and the old town - a ten minute walk in either direction. Our room was clean and larger than other Ibis bedrooms we have stayed in and the bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows which were wonderfully soft and not too high. The bathroom was fine for us with shower gel and the towels were changed daily. Breakfast was what is expected from continental breakfasts - cereals, various yoghurts, fruit, cakes, cheese, ham and a variety of breads, but unfortunately no toasting bread was available, so the toaster seemed to be unused. The coffee was very good. The staff were very pleasant and resolved one problem we had with the bedroom door very quickly. Wifi was available throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 43MikeW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location
Pro - Easy to get in and out of town of Sarlat to go to other towns.
Con - No restaurants around. Not that close to the "center center" of town. Sure, you can walk 15 minutes but after dinner it's really dark in these small towns for walking.

Parking
Pro- Excellent. Garage right under hotel.
Con - Garage door is narrow. You better have a very small car.

Cleanliness - Average.
Size - Average. Pretty good for European standard.
Price - Good.
Breakfast - $10. We didn't partake.
Noise level - Excellent (It is in the country)
Staff - Very helpful.

General Advice - Next time I will chose something closer to the center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We picked the hotel for a 2 day stopover on our way back to the UK because of the secure parking for the motorbike, short walk to the town centre and easy access to the road system. It's a fairly typical Ibis, and appears to have been recently renovated. Our room was larger than average, and had a capsule shower room rather than a bath. The bar seemed popular, but we didn't try the restaurant as we were only 10 minutes from the centre of town. There's a Lidl supermarket almost opposite the hotel, which was handy for supplies of cheap bottled water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#19 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
395 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#20 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sarlat

Address: 8 rue Gabriel Tarde, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sarlat 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star ibis Sarlat hotel is located in the town center, 656 yards (600 m) on foot from the medieval city and train station. In the heart of the Perigord Noir region, this is a city of art and history, close to tourist attractions such as the Valley of the Dordogne with its castles, Lascaux, Rocamadour and more. The hotel has 69 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available with free WIFI and free private parking. Our bar is open 24 hours a day for drinks and snacks in a pleasant setting. With Accor Press by PressReader, You can read more than 3,000 international and local newspapers and magazines on their smartphone, laptop or tablet, in every digital environment (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sarlat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sarlat France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing