We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spare, modern, value”
Review of Ibis Sarlat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sarlat
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Sarlat-la-Caneda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Quiet, but several blocks from the action in Sarlat. The modern rooms look like an Ikea catalog. Free parking and 24 hour bar/restaurant are pluses. If having the breakfast try to avoid the 8:30 to 9 rush. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay and slept well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wowan1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 982 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had to phone the hotel to say we would be late as we had broken down. They were so nice to us when we finally arrived tired and hot after an awful day. We were so relieved that we could still get food and wine, we hadn't eaten since breakfast. The service was so quick and efficient and the food was fine.

Our room was large, clean, airy and modern, the whole hotel was very modern and fresh looking and the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were very helpful and booked taxis for us, an excellent English speaking taxi service. I cannot recommend the taxi highly enough, he speakes 5 languagesand does tours, it is "Taxi a la carte". The staff also spoke some English and we just so very helpful and friendly.

The hotel is a very easy walk to the old town and if I come to Sarlat again I would definately stay here, almost forgot, the bed was just the best as good as a real 5 star hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardenmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a fairly new ibis chain hotel. It has a large indoor and outdoor parking. Rooms are larger than other standard ibis and very clean. A short walk to town for restaurants and shopping. It is also very convenient to access to roads for visiting caves or other sightseening destinations that is with a car. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, if you like the no surprises, good price, standard and clean room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ca200835
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night with family. Very nice and helpful staff. Internet connection can be a bit spotty but not too bad. Good size room for 3. We booked last minute but the staff was very helpful and there is also free secure parking in the back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetter77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Staff was very warm. Very clean. Room was spacious. The air-conditioning wasn't working good the second night but we were quickly transferred to a new room. Very good location, too. There is a store 5 min walk from the hotel. The medieval city is only 10 min walk. Parking was free. I would go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarlat-la-Caneda hotels
0.7 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Renoir
Best Western Le Renoir
#18 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#5 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
409 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#21 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sarlat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sarlat

Address: 8 rue Gabriel Tarde, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: $81 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sarlat 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star ibis Sarlat hotel is located in the town center, 656 yards (600 m) on foot from the medieval city and train station. In the heart of the Perigord Noir region, this is a city of art and history, close to tourist attractions such as the Valley of the Dordogne with its castles, Lascaux, Rocamadour and more. The hotel has 69 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available with free WIFI and free private parking. Our bar is open 24 hours a day for drinks and snacks in a pleasant setting. With Accor Press by PressReader, You can read more than 3,000 international and local newspapers and magazines on their smartphone, laptop or tablet, in every digital environment (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Sarlat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sarlat France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing