We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely town in the Dordogne”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Domaine des Ecureuils
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Sarlat is a wonderful city to use as a home base in exploring this lovely part of France. It is close to many scenic towns reachable in day trips, and is worthy of it's own day of sightseeing too. It has terrific markets, beautiful bed and breakfasts, and many great dining options. It is also close to all the interesting prehistoric sights. We stayed in a lovely bed and breakfast called Domaine des Ecureuils just ouside of town, and had picnics on our own private balcony all week.

Thank frenchies2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Le Domaine des Ecureuils
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucilleCassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopomerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jean-Christophe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Durand38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ecureuilslorrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarlat-la-Caneda
1.2 mi away
Au Soleil Levant
Au Soleil Levant
#50 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
31 reviews
3.6 mi away
Domaine de Campagnac
Domaine de Campagnac
#1 of 4 in Carsac-Aillac
61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Clos de la Caneda
Le Clos de la Caneda
#25 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Les Peyrouses
Chambres d'hotes Les Peyrouses
#13 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Clos Vallis
Le Clos Vallis
#12 of 60 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
95 reviews
6.4 mi away
Chambres d'hotes La Fagette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine des Ecureuils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine des Ecureuils

Address: 8 avenue de la Caneda, 24200, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sarlat-la-Caneda
Price Range: $79 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1500 metres from the historical center of Sarlat le Domaine des ecureuils welcomes yout to a tree filled park of 1,5 hectares The peace filled ambiance of our perigourdian yellow stone home promises you a restful stay In the heart of the estate refresh yourself in the 10 x 5 m'swimming pool Private parkingwithin the property ans shelter for bicycles and motorcycles Picnic area available ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Domaine Des Ecureuils France/Sarlat-La-Caneda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing