We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Sarlat”

Auberge de Mirandol
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place in Sarlat”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Restaurant Auberge de Mirandol is a nice and cosy restaurant in the old town of Sarlat. They have good food and nice staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristianHellevang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    278
    118
    96
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very average food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It's an attractive space but an indifferent welcome was followed by efficient but not friendly service. Which would have been fine if the food was good. It was very ordinary - a small slice of duck foie gras, bland cassoulet and ho-hum apple tarte. They have a superb position in Sarlat and with two million tourists a year visiting the town I expect they don't have to try too hard. I should say however, it's not overpriced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Westwalian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Loved this restaurant. Being a foodie from California, it had all the bells and whistles: good prices, excellent local food choices, excellent local wine choices and a beautiful interior with massive, very old wooden beams and stone walls. Since I love goose but wanted a confit, not only the foie gras d’oie, this was the only restaurant that seemed to offer it and it was wonderful. Most restaurants only seem to offer duck confit. It seems that perhaps the owner was the server since this was the low season and he was typically unassuming, efficient and professional. This was a memorable evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilleSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent..!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We usually use a different restaurant when in Sarlat... However, this time we decided on a change .. We weren't dissapointed..!!!
Great food, good wine and excellent service.
We would not hesitate to come here again

Helpful?
Thank Paulfr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poperinge, België
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very time”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

On my holiday i go always to Sarlat- la - Caneda for 3 days.
Every time i go to the Mirandol and also to several others.
And from all the restaurants that i try the Mirandol is the best for price quality. Food and menu very good and correct price. The service is also good, friendly and quick. It is very relaxed to eat there. When you finished they don't rush it so that they can take new clients. You have time to finish you wine.
Like i don't like goatchefs. And in every menu from the restaurants is there goatchees. Every time i ask can i have something else . But everytime was that not possible. This year is it the first time that they offer me a other soft chees. What was very good.
Result, i was there for 3 night and i was 2 times at the Mirandol and 1 time in a other.

Helpful?
Thank geert-vhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge de Mirandol also viewed

Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 

Been to Auberge de Mirandol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing