We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel For Staying In Brantome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brantome
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel For Staying In Brantome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very good hotel on the edge of Brantome. The managers were very pleasant & helpful, the room was clean and the bed very comfortable, the price was reasonable for Brantome, & dinner was delicious. There is sufficient free parking and the wifi was free & worked well. Breakfast was OK but would have liked fresh baguettes & croissants, perhaps I should have requested them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClearViewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Many thanks for your visit and your review.

You had breakfast 4 days you should ask for fresh bread instead or campagne bread we try do do somethink., for croissant they are house made and every day of course that's fresh.

I enjoys to see you again and offer you fresh baguette if you prefer.

Regards

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    97
    21
    3
    14
See reviews for
39
133
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went we booked we had to pay in full, something that I do not like to do, however we went ahead as knowing Brantome this hotel said it had on site parking which we wanted. This was untrue as the parking is behind the hotel and unsecure. We booked a large room, on checking in we found the owner to be brisk and unfriendly, I was to my surprise taken out of the hotel grounds to a building on the corner of two busy roads, once inside the smell of drains was over powering! I said it would be noisy, but the owner said " can you hear anything?" at that moment there was nothing passing!! I was shown to a large basic room and when I asked why we were not in the main building, I was told "You wanted a large room" Luckily the smell stayed in the hall!! other wise we would have left, even though we had paid. Coming back from Dinner in Brantome we held our noses to get to our room.
The bed was comfortable but the pillow was quite the worst pillow that I have ever had the misfortune to have to sleep on, it was rubber and so hard it didn't give and we ended up with bad necks! I tried sleeping without the pillow but that didn't work either!!
In the morning we paid for breakfast and left vowing to write this review and never to return.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in the annex, it smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B9NAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear sir or Madam,

I'm disappointed, about you have not a good stay in our hotel.
Just few things :
The parking is secure, we never had any problems of dammage ..what the matter. the parking is also free.
The smell in the hall of the bulding you call annex comes from ozon which is used to desinfect jaccuzzi not about drains like you say. We try to found a solution..

The pillow are new to hard for you not enough for the other, you would ask and we had be abble to found a solution.


The entrance of the new building is at a corner you ask for confort large room which are all in this bulding. Your room looks on the courtyard of the hotel, and you don't say nothing about noices, may i can think you haven't hear nothing like i say you.

We can not satisfy every one . Tha'ts a pity, but eb sure we try..

Regards

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We were almost tempted not to stay after we read some scathing reviews of the host, but decided to try anyway. This little hotel has a lovely courtyard and a swimming pool, it is 2 star price with some 4 star touches. We found both husband and wife very friendly and helpful. It is a shame that people put such personal comments about the host. We had Sunday lunch in their courtyard restaurant and both the hosts were charming, very helpful and knowledgeable. Please don't be put off by some people's hurtful comments, we are very glad we stayed and will return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Knittingnona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for your visit....as you say some comments can be hurtful. But some others can be very nice, we can not be appreciate by every one, even we try...We enjoy you visisit an other time Perigord and try to welcome you an other time.


Regards

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel suited us down to the ground. We had a duplex room with bunks, kitchenette, toilet and shower room on the lower floor and a large double bed on the top floor. We had a balcony overlooking the pool.

The pool was great, very clean, everyone enjoyed using it. Only downside was very few sun loungers.

The hotel is situated just a couple of mins walk to the centre of Brantome which is beautiful. We ate in the town near the river rather than at the hotel.

The hotel is ideally placed for doing a canoe trip along the river. The canoe centre is almost opposite down by the rivers edge.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christmasroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Many thanks for your visit .

We enjoye to welcome you again.

Regards

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Travelling through France we looked for hotels with swimming pools for our son, and were very pleased with our choice in Brantome. We had a family room in the annex to the hotel, in a studio with a mezzanine on the 1st floor with your own little balcony. On the 1st floor there were the bunk beds, a dining area with the possibility to have a kitchen unit made available for longer stays, a lovely bathroom and separate toilet. up the stairs on the mezzanine there was our bedroom, with a huge comfortable bed and flat screen TV. It is completly renovated and looks brandnew, everything was immaculate and the beds/mattresses very comfortable. The parking is just behind the hotel, free of charge, the hotel is located very close to the center of Brantome, easy walk to shops and restaurants. The pool was clean and reasonable size, just perfect at the end of a hot day ! there is also free Wifi, although from our building the signal often dissappeared. Definitly recommend it, as well as the town of Brantome which is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Many thanks for your visit and your review.

It' s a pleasure to great guest and a bigger pleasure if they enjoy our place.

See you next time

Regards

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniehookuk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We always consider that finding a reasonably priced traditional logis in a pretty french town is one of the pleasures of our holidays in France, and this hotel was a delight: very prettily arranged around a garden, decked in greenery and near the town centre, it had a range of rooms at different prices and ours was spacious and charming. Breakfast was good. I am less keen on pastries and bread so was pleased to be offered yoghurt and a large ripe nectarine and muesli. Long live hotels like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniehookuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBYGilles, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Many thanks,

It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we try to improve quality next time. I'm sure you will be back, some one travel to Brantôme, often return.

Gilles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is our third stay and what makes the stay so enjoyable is that the level of quality and service is so consistent.
This is our first stay in July and the garden looks really attractive - so green - the photos on the website don't quite do it justice.
Brantome is so relaxing.
Looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: There is a 'comfort' room on the ground floor in the refurbished area which is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidTLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBYGilles, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Many thanks for your new visit.

It 's a real pleasure to see you again.

And we enjoy to spend more time with you next year.

Friendly

Gilles

PS : the beer was very nice

Come at 3 next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.1 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#3 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#2 of 6 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie du Perigord Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Property: Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
Address: Route de Thiviers | 7 Av André Maurois, 24310 Brantome, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brantome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie du Perigord Vert 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostellerie du Perigord Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing