We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town.”
Review of Restaurant Coligny

Restaurant Coligny
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in Brantome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2018

For the best food in town look no further, the lunchtime set meal is a real treat. The family that run this have the service down to a fine art. Pick a table by the river sit back and enjoy a glass of fine wine with your meal. After your meal enjoy a coffee made by Alan the owner who is also a local tennis star.
We took several couples we met in Brantome to this restaurant and they all went back later in the week for more.
Top tip, book a table before you walk around the town.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kuga-and-Bobtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We ate outdoors by the river and had a leisurely lunch, with most of us enjoying the 15 Euro menu. Our starter of chèvre chaud salad was as good as any expensive restaurant ‘s. One person had the 29Euro menu so he could have escargot as one course, and pronounced it to be excellent. Our hostess / server was friendly and warm, so the six of us had a relaxing and delicious lunch in the beautiful little town of Brantome.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank virginia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here and took the menu of the day, today stuffed tomato, guinea fowl and tiramisu. The dishes were simple, but good and the service pleasant We had a riverside table allowing us to watch the world go by, both on water and on dry land.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Fasaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We ate lunch here twice during our stay in the area. My wife who is Coeliac really enjoyed the snails and a Crème Brulee, while I had a very good Perigord Salad the first time and the set lunch with a veal cutlet the 2nd time. The service is a little random but quite friendly. The restaurant is set beside the River Dronne with the outside tables overlooking the river. The inside tables are across the road but we haven't tried them.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newtraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We ate lunch here on a spur of the moment decision. The spot is pleasant and the service efficient. The food was very tasty and well presented. The prices were a little higher than normal but we were in a front line seat overlooking the river. On balance prices were acceptable.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Partner792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Coligny also viewed

Brantome, Brantome en Perigord
Brantome, Brantome en Perigord
 
Brantome, Brantome en Perigord
 
Brantome, Brantome en Perigord
 

Been to Restaurant Coligny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing