We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing place - perfect for a quiet getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brantome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing place - perfect for a quiet getaway”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Very kind and helpful staff, beautiful location. Within walking distance from the village center. Clean, well equipped villa, very quiet and makes for a perfect escape.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smolynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulip09, Manager at Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals, responded to this review, May 21, 2011
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to welcome you both back again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    25
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
70
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We returned to a favourite area of France, this time with children. We were made to feel very welcome by all staff. Nothing was too much of a problem - especially with our dietary requirements. It was a great place to bring children, villas are lovely. Everyone is friendly - you can dip in and out of activities as you wish, or you can enjoy peace and quiet in your own accommodation. Loved the fresh bread and croissants in the morning, as well as a beer by the pool. We came away feeling as if we'd had a rest - first time for a holiday with 2 children under 7!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laroseraieBrantome, Owner at Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Thank you so much. We would love you to return and visit again to enjoy our new additional children's features for 2011 including a children's indoor play room and outdoor play area with swings and slides!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My husband and I, along with our 3 adult children (24, 21 and 19) stayed in the Palmier villa in the grounds of the hotel, for a week at the end of August / beginning of September 2010.
On arrival in Brantome we were delighted to find the hotel was in walking distance of this truly delightful town, 10-15 min approx. It lives up to its name 'Little Venice' - don't miss a canoe trip around its perimeter, the Friday market or the Brantome glass blower -his work is inspiring.
Our villa was spotlessly clean and of a modern design with the master bedroom downstairs (adjacent to our bathroom). The upstairs bedrooms were sparsely furnished but comfortable.The well equipped kitchen / dining area enabled us to enjoy home cooked meals, when we were not savouring delicious meals in the hotel's own bistro. We also visited the local Pizzeria, but it could not compare to the high standard at La Roseraie and was much more expensive.
During our stay we explored many of the delightful villages in the surrounding area, canoed, visited La Chateau de Hautefort and spent many lazy hours by the hotel pool or playing table tennis. The staff at the hotel were all very helpful, especially the manageress Helen, who made time to get to know us and advise us on the best places to visit. The weather was perfect and we returned home happy, rested and tanned! We would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laroseraieBrantome, Owner at Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
We really appreciate the lovely comments and hope to welcome you again. Thanks too for the lovely photos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We had such an amazing and relaxing holiday at Domaine de la Roseraie. The gites and the grounds are ideal for a family with young or older children. Our 6 & 8 year old boys safely ran around the grounds playing with the other kids. Our 2 year old was delighted to play with stones on the patio and run around on the large green space. We visited the pool twice a day which was always perfectly clean. The gites were well equipped, but if anything was missing it was just a quick call to Helen or Andrea to get it.

The service here is warm and friendly - like you are staying with close friends. We love it! Helen or Andrea were always on hand to answer questions and give advice. And the children were catered to at every meal. Once the kids were done eating they could run around on the green while we enjoyed our meal in peace.

The village of Brantome is a leisurely stroll through safe back country lanes - idyllic! Brantome has a wealth of shops, restaurants, sites and small lane ways to wander down.

We are definitely going back!

-Tanya

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laroseraieBrantome, Owner at Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
We loved having you and the boys to stay and thany you for the truly gorgeous photos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We rented a two bedroom gite (Mimosa) for a fortnight in July. The gite was well furnished & spotlessly clean on arrival. Very well equipped (if I'm being picky the bedrooms could have done with a chest of drawers).
Andrea & Helen made us very, very welcome - they remembered our names from the get go & nothing was too much trouble. In a word, charming.
The bar restaurant was great - beautiful setting. The service could be a little slow, but hey, you're on holiday. The menu was imaginative and the food, on the whole, very good.
The pool area (our 8 & 12 year old sons loved making new friends round the pool) & grounds were beautiful - a great place to relax on a balmy summer afternoon.
From the hotel Brantome was a 30 minute walk along beautiful, traffic free country lanes - both the walk & the village are idyllic.
We'd a great holiday & hope to go back. Thank you Andrea & Helen.
Mike, Julie, Harry & Joel Simpson (Aberdeen, Scotland)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed at Domaine la Roseraie for a week in one of their villas. The villa was absolutely fantastic, very modern and spacious and we loved having the use of a garden with deck chairs and a barbeque. Helen the manager was a star, really helpful and full of great ideas of where to explore. Brantome is a beautiful town and is great a base for day trips to other towns such as Sarlat. We were very impressed by both Domaine la Roseraie and the fantastic location, a really wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this quaint and charming hotel in September whilst on a driving holiday in France. I cannot say enough about this hotel from the food and bedrooms full of character to the warm welcome we received. Helen the manager is just a gem and she could not do enough for us. The food was fantastic too and I am just sorry that we were only staying the one night so we missed out on the weekly Sunday BBQ!
We stayed in the rooms that were part of the hotel but we were given a tour by one of the owners who showed us around the the beautiful villas dotted around the grounds of the hotel which would be perfect for familiies holidaying here. The villas also have the added benefit of using the hotel facilities like the swimming pool and bar/restaurant etc.
The hotel itself is a stone's throw away from Brantome village which is so beautiful.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for both families and couples and I will certainly be back given half the chance!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarioJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#3 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#2 of 6 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
2.9 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals

Property: Domaine De Brantome Holiday Rentals
Address: Route d'Angouleme, 24310 Brantome, France (Formerly Domaine de la Roseraie)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Brantome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Roseraie Hotel Brantome
Domaine De La Roseraie Brantome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing