We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely start to our holiday...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluebell Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bluebell Guest House
Ranked #7 of 9 Brantome B&B and Inns
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely start to our holiday...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed one night with Anne and Mike in July on our way to Dordogne. They were so welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the communal breakfast with the other guests and the welcome drink out in the garden. We would definately stay again if in the area. Brantome too is beautiful and a 'not to miss' place in the area.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed in Blubell Guest house early September, it was a most enjoyable experience, we had a lovely large room ensuite with a great shower and delicious breakfast. Mike and Anne are great, they are very welcoming and really knowledgeable about the area. Brantome is a lovely town and well placed for touring the Dordoyne area. We will be back again.

Room Tip: The area is really quite so I am sure all rooms would be quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We found out this quiet, cosy, enchanting place, settled in the center of Brantôme, among splendid landscapes of the Perigord, and kept with authenticity by a lovely couple. The garden is beautiful, the rooms make the difference between what is necessary and what is superfluous and are very pretty. The atmosphere is peaceful and inspiring, and it has been a thrilling experience - as we actually are French - to easily meet many english-speaking people from foreign countries... Thanks to the owners for their kindness, this short trip was unforgettable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mecontemporain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Well located near the centre of the town, but away form the hustle and bustle. Very peaceful nights sleep despite being on the main road. Price/accommodation relation very good. Comfortable rooms, 24hour access to the kitchen...to make cups of tea. Mie and Anne very hospitable and chatty.

Room Tip: It seems that the two first floor rooms facing the front of the house are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepa_Flores_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Bluebell, is a nice welcoming B&B, the owners are friendly and knowledgable about the area. The welcome drink and snack is a nice touch also. There is parking both on the road outside and on the driveway which is handy. The rooms where spacious, with a guest lounge to relax in. Breakfast was great with plenty to eat..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamo_The_Tank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hay on wye uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed one night in Bluebell guest house on our way from UK down to the Tarn holiday home we had booked. Our hosts were so welcoming, we had the quiet room at the back which was pleasantly furnished and spotless, with its bathroom next to it ( separated from the communal stairs by a heavy curtain so we felt private enough). Welcomed by a nice pot of tea, our hostess explained all about Brantome and in the evening we walked into town (5 mins) where we had the meal of our lives in one of the restaurants. A good place to stay, to be so close to a beautiful town and at reasonable price . Excellent. Lina and John Harrison, Hay on Wye, UK

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linacornelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We slept in Blue Bell 1 night on our way from Paris to the Dordogne valley.
We were the only guests so we got the opportunity to choose a room.
There are 2 rooms on the first floor (comfortable stairs) .
I think that both rooms are nice, arranged with love) and convenient . the bed in one room is more suitable for high people.
Anne helped us to find a restaurant. Gave us explaination about the different restaurants.
There is no problem to park near the house. It's location is very good. close to the Island on foot.
Not expensive.
and the best of all: Anne & Mike speak english. rare to communicate easily in France if you dont speak french.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannab48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brantome hotels
0.7 mi away
Moulin De Vigonac
Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#2 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#3 of 6 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Au Nid des Thes
Au Nid des Thes
#2 of 9 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Chatenet
Le Chatenet
#4 of 9 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell Guest House

Property: Bluebell Guest House
Address: 17 avenue du Docteur Devillard, 24310 Brantome, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brantome
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant house set in beautiful garden, 5 minutes walk to the many restaurants and boutiques in Brantome. Our 3 spacious and softly decorated bedrooms with top quality beds make for a good night's sleep. There is Wifi, a TV lounge and free parking in our driveway. Complimentary refreshments are served in the dining room on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing