We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back next year. Superb site.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Brantome Peyrelevade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brantome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Brantome Peyrelevade
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be back next year. Superb site.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Lovely clean and well maintained site. Good sized pitches. Beautiful town 10 mins walk.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Setters01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    60
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
95
83
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We came here last year, and will probably come again next year. Th site is wonderful. It has a pool, beach by the river, a well-equipped play area for children, and super-clean sanitaires. The proprietors, Phillipe and Veronique, are helpful, friendly and are always around. The site is ten minutes walk out of Brantome, a magical village which has so much to see and do. Every Friday there is a huge market and on Friday evenings in July and August it seems that the whole town turns out to watch the water jousting on the river. This is like jousting on horseback but done from boats rowed by two teams, the Reds and the Blues. There are some lovely little shops around and the bakery in the old street in the middle is fantastic. There are loads of lovely places to eat at good value. The locals are friendly and helpful. You can go on any number of canoe trips, fly for 25 Euros in a microlight, visit the Troglodyte area behind the Beautiful old abbey, there is an old chateau with lovely gardens, and so much more.
Of all the campsites we have spent time at this rates very highly!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frank3766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was our third visit and we are looking forward to many more. The campsite gets better each time. New shower block and reception areas have been built over the past couple of months and they bring the site right up to date. A new Wi-Fi system reaches all round the site with good signal strength.
Hot croissants and bread in the morning all baked on site, cold beer and fine wine in the evening what could be better.
If you fancy a canoe trip for eight euros you can hire a canoe for an hour which is long enough to get you around the town and up to the campsite and back, great fun.
The best restaurant we found is Le Coligny with terrific views, great food and fine wine all with sensible prices.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kuga-and-Bobtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is the first time here, and it will not be the last!
Afterb finding this site, we shall come again! It is only two hours from home and will make the perfect weekend away!
The site is beautiful, the area has lots to offer in every way and for every taste, and the staff here, including young new owners, are very helpful!
What more can I say?
Philip & Sue Slaigh

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilipPoitiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

A few people have given this wonderful site a bit of a hard time, we cannot think why! The owners run a site that is calm, clean, and in a beautiful spot. The one thing that they insist on is that people respect other's right to quiet at night and that people respect the rules. If anyone has any whinges about that, it is probably down to them having caused a nuisance. This site is a little gem in a beautiful place. It is not noisy, has no disco or other noisy entertaiment, and the kids can run free with lots of space. The pool is lovely.
Brantome, ten minutes walk away, is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank3766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

What a great place, we only intended to stay one night in May on our way to Carcassonne. But the place was so nice and the new owners so helpful we ended up staying three weeks and then went back in September for another two weeks. The camp site has pitches to suit all types, sun or shade large pitch or small. Camp near the reception and you can get the free WI FI. The new pool is clean and a good size. The shower block is new and kept very clean by the owners who actually live on site. The town of Brantome is just a 1 kilometer walk down a path by the river. The restaurants are as good as you wish to pay. The busiest shop in town is the bakers with the best wine coming from the butchers next door, fantastic. The tourist information office in town sells very cheap maps of the area showing all the walks which are well sign posted, some start from just outside the campsite. The town has a great vet who sort of understands English and is well used to sorting out pet passports, so no problem with the dog. At each end of Brantome is a large enough supermarket with the one to the South having a petrol station and a good selection of bottled gas.
After thirty five years of caravanning and camping this is one of the best sites we have stayed and will be going back again next year, once you have set the caravan up and plugged it in, most pitches have euro connectors for electrically near by, the car does not have to move, just sit back and enjoy the local wine and food. The cost of all this? go out of season like us and it's crazy cheap don't take my word check out their web site. Health, wealth and happiness have a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kuga-and-Bobtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Tranquil site on banks of river Dronne. Pleasant walk or cycle into town, one kilometre. Clean, fully functioning facilities and helpful owners. Free wifi & pool. Good centre for touring area or walking, with maps and info available from reception. ACSI card accepted.
Highly recommended. That guy who wrote the bad review really couldn't have been staying at the same site.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fendonvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.9 mi away
Moulin De Vigonac
Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#2 of 6 in Brantome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#3 of 6 in Brantome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
2.8 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Brantome Peyrelevade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Brantome Peyrelevade

Property: Camping Brantome Peyrelevade
Address: 46 avenue Andre Maurois | Peyrelevade, 24310 Brantome, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Brantome
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The camp site is situated 1 km from the centre of Brantôme an enchanting town encircled by a river. Gateway to the Nature Park of the Perigord-Limousin Region and jewel of the valley of the Dronne, Brantôme welcomes nature, gastronomic and culture lovers throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing