We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Private riverside garden with large above ground pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front of house
Private riverside garden with large above ground pool.
Decking and BBQ by the river
Dining room adjoining kitchen
Bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom with ensuite.
Lounge
Lounge with English TV and two corner sofas seating up to 10 people
Private courtyard adjoining dining room with BBQ and lighting.
Large sunny kitchen with all mod cons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Brantome, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clark8357
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful location on the river so peaceful and tranquil. The pool was brilliant both for adults and children so warm and plenty of room for all. Huge house with loads of room games/pool room was used daily and much enjoyed. House was very clean and the bedrooms were great and amazingly comfortable beds, we all slept like logs! Hosts had left us wine, bread, milk, coffee, tea, dishwasher tablets etc we were most impressed. Village location is brilliant and the village has everything in easy walking distance. We enjoyed walking to the bakers for fresh bread and to the bar! All in all a truly brilliant holiday and at such a great price. Hope to visit again. Thanks from the Clark family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycamp...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday - super house”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a lovely week at this property in August, we are a family of four plus dog. The children adored the swimming pool which was always warm and a great size for the whole family. The garden was safe for the children and dog and completely private and with the river running alongside very relaxing (nothing beats the water of running water). Loads of wildlife in the river, loads of birds, kingfishers and herons. A paradise if you love being with nature. We enjoyed BBQing by the river while the kids splashed around in the pool. The river was perfectly safe for a paddle too which the kids thought great fun and the dog enjoyed cooling off too. The house itself is in a great village location so we could walk down to the bar and shop without taking the car out, perfect! The house is huge inside with loads of room for large groups, games room was much emjoyed and the unlimited wifi went down a treat with the kids. Have already booked to return next summer and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to other families or large groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovetoswi...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Did not want to come home!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you want a great holiday at a reasonable price then I highly recommend this property. We were a group of 6 (plus furry friends!) and found everything we could have wanted. Arrived to a few bottles of delicious complimentary wine plus milk in the fridge and a fresh baguette. The pool was warm (26 degrees) and plenty big enough for all of us to enjoy together. Garden was perfect with a bbq and decking over looking the river plus big table tennis table which we enjoyed using inbetween sunbathing! we walked to the bar most evenings and enjoyed several very reasonably priced meals. The local shop is only a stone throw away and has all the basics which is brilliant if you forget something (like me) and dont want to drive into town. Close to Brantome which is a gorgeous town with dozens of bars and restaurants perfect for a day out! House was very comfortable with internet, Pool room, UK Television, coffee pod machine etc. Loads of room for everyone so you can have your own space if you want it. Really brilliant and did not want to come home!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaylo...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location - lovely house”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks for a wonderful holiday. we loved your house you had thought of everything! The kids loved the games room and the swimming pool. The village location near the bar and shop was perfect. The bottles of wine, bread and milk were a lovely touch too. Thank you and we will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing