We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good but oh dear the coffee!”

Kiosque Grand Bassin
Ranked #50 of 210 Restaurants in Arcachon
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We headed straight for the Kiosque following the recommendations and the food and service were good but the coffee was a shocker! The worst I've had in France, much like you'd expect from a vending machine in a UK leisure centre. Skip the coffee and it's 4 or even 5 star!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank davegreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrée M, Propriétaire at Kiosque Grand Bassin, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour
Merci pour votre commentaire concernant la nourriture de notre Kiosque
Concernant notre café c’est du Nespresso fait dans une machine Nespresso, What Else café apprécié par tous nos clients vous êtes en droit de ne pas apprécier ce café.
Bonne continuation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017

Had we found this great little place at the beginning of our weeks break, we would have been there every day for lunch. Really friendly service and the food was fresh and delicious. Excellent prices. Seemed very popular with the local office workers, which is always a good sign. Excellent fish and chips and burgers were top notch. We will return!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRK-392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrée M, Gérant at Kiosque Grand Bassin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you very much
The food is fresh.
Fish and Chips are excellent, my husband is a very good cooker really not because is my lover
See you soon and thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

This kiosque is situated close to the town hall and the "Halles". You place your order at the window and a few minutes later oir delicious burger with home made fries, a wonderful baguette sandwich and panini were ready. The tiramisu was outstanding as well.
The prices, especially those of the menus, are good value.
Special mention for the very friendly service by the owners.
I highly recommend this place for a quick but qualitative meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank jenaipas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrée M, Gérant at Kiosque Grand Bassin, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you very much.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Exactly what it says it is. A food kiosk, but then there's a small twist. The gentleman and lady who run/ own the place seem to genuinely care about their food and their customers. We had breakfast there a few times as it was better value than cooking it myself. The juice was superb, the coffee was what it said it was (add brand name here) and everything we ate was really good quality.
Really pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcc251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Tasty burgers, with plenty of other high end fast food choices, which seem to be home made with fresh ingredients. Home made chips with home made mayo were delicious! Very pleasant service from behind the bar and very good prices.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FionaMDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiosque Grand Bassin also viewed

 
Arcachon, Gironde
 

Been to Kiosque Grand Bassin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing