We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”
Review of Yatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yatt Hotel
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Nice place to stay!!!! We stayed @ this hotel for 3 nights and we were very happy. The Hotel is very clean and just 1 min walk from the beach, shops, bars & restaurants.Their rates are really good value!
Reception could have been a little more helpful, as we had problems on our last night with a credit card fraud due to using a self service petrol station, and the receptionist was not willing to help us by calling the petrol station..... but everything else was great.
Tip: Ask for a room out to the back of the hotel as the night life in that little town never stops and so does the noise if your room is overlooking main street.NEVER USE SELF SERVICE PETROL STATIONS IN FRANCE

We will definitely return and recommend this place to friends & family

Room Tip: If you are not into to nightlife ask for a room to the back of the hotel!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furry1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Yatt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel provided a good value place to sleep in charming Moulleau village in Arcachon right by the lovely white sandy beach and close to the charming village church. The room was small and not very conveniently laid out with not much closet space but it was clean, the bed was comfortable enough, and the shower worked. The reception provided a hair dryer, iron etc when requested.

One of the reception ladies was very friendly and very willing to advise on the eho bus timetables etc when asked. The other one was less eager to help and made us feel as though we were disturbing her when asking about the timetables or to order a taxi. When leaving for the train station she also told us off for not ordering a taxi in advance. Apparently there are not very many taxis in Arcachon and they should be ordered in advance to ensure you get your ride. The free eho bus does not run on Sundays and stops around 6pm.

The breakfast was sufficient and tasty enough including a croissant, nice fresh french bread, serial, yoghurt, ham, cheese, juice, tea and coffee etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satusilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

As the title says, the hotel is really well located. in the middle of Moulleau's active nightlife. The street itself can be pretty noisy at night, but the hotel's windows do a very good job, should you want to sleep before 3AM in season...so, seriously, no noise issues. Parking right in front of it is impossible (scarce and expensive), but perfectly feasible in short walking distance, around the church about 200m from there.
Normal rooms are pretty small, "renovated" in a cost-conscious way, but that fits the claimed 2*. Take the "suite" if you want more than 12m2.
Bathroom was is all rooms a good surprize; clean, modern, functional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Great location. Slightly quirky hotel but with character. Rooms were small but comfortable. Our room had balcony with great outlook over the town centre. Mike Largo

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LargoGiggleswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

We stayed in the Yatt Hotel for 5 nights and found the hotel charming. We had a double room which was small but fine. The bathroom had a large shower and new fixtures and fittings. We had a nice view from our window on the top floor. The rooms do vary in the design and sizes so it is a bit of pot luck.
Breakfast at 8 Euros was ample and served on the 1st floor. The hotel was very clean and the linens were of great quality.

Housekeeping were very relaxed and friendly. We ate in the Cap restaurant which was very nice and also in the Italian across the road from the Yatt. The Salade Capri is definitely worth a try!

We really enjoyed our stay in Le Moulleau, the village is very relaxed and the beaches are lovely.

We took a taxi from Arcachon railway station to the hotel and it cost 10 Euros.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2007

This hotel is just outside Arcachon in the small but very pleasant upmarket suburb of Le Moulleau. To walk into Arcachon along the beach takes approximately 1 hour but there are frequent buses (Eho). Parking at street level was free when we stayed in early September..
The hotel is less than 50 metres from a beautiful white sand beach and very close to a handful of restaurants and bars. More restaurants and bars are within a 15 minute walk in Le Pyla and Perriere the surrounding small suburbs.

We weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised to find a modern hotel with very friendly and efficient staff especially the ever smiling Sandrine.
Rooms are modern ,basic but pleasantly furnished with laminate floors and air conditioning .Storage space is limited .Bathrooms come with large corner baths. Although not advertised as such some rooms on the top floor overlook a pedestrianised walkway to the sea front , are spacious and bright and have balconies with sea views . We would recommend paying extra for these.
Everything was spotlessly clean although in some areas the level of finish could have been higher.

We enjoyed an excellent reasonably priced meal at the Cap restaurant 1 minute away on the seafront

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay especially if nearby Arcachon is full.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Soooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour le confort, le calme ou la vue, voir ailleurs
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nolanm12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcachon
1.8 mi away
Hotel les Vagues
Hotel les Vagues
#15 of 32 in Arcachon
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#7 of 32 in Arcachon
506 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#2 of 32 in Arcachon
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
573 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Aquamarina
Comfort Hotel Aquamarina
#23 of 32 in Arcachon
179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
Best Western Plus Design & Spa B...
#2 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yatt Hotel

Address: 253 boulevard Cote D Argent, 33120 Arcachon, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range: $89 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yatt Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50m from the jetty and the beach in the heart of the lively district Moulleau recently renovated,for 2 to 3 persons shower wc bath wc family room air conditioning ancv credit card am express accepted open 1° april 1°novembre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Yatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yatt Hotel Arcachon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing