We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

3 night stay end of May 2014 - set in a quiet residential area and within a 10/15 minute walk of the nearest sandy beach and a couple of beach bars/restaurants (do check opening times though). Arcachon town centre is a short drive away as are the bars/restaurants in Le Moullea. Friendly, cheerful staff who were all eager to help with any questions asked. Spacious, simply furnished bedroom with contemporary decor, spotlessly clean and with a nice large terrace/balcony with table and chairs. Plenty of storage space, separate bathroom and toilet lead off of the hallway between the bedroom and main door, this area does retain its original 1970's look and feel but it didn't detract in any way from the comfort of the room overall. Breakfast is served in your room or on your terrace/balcony if the weather permits. Simple breakfast of small juice, croissant, bread and brioche type roll with jams and butter, tea/coffee. Free parking at rear of hotel accessed by a gravel, single file road to the side of hotel (narrow at one point so could be a tight fit for larger vehicles). An added bonus is the fact that the small hotel lift can be accessed from the parking level straight up to the floor your room is on. There's a nice covered, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub and decked sun bathing area to the rear of the parking. Unfortunately the weather didn't really permit its use whilst I was there. I liked the peaceful location of the hotel, the friendly staff and spacious bedroom and would certainly stay again if I was to visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 night stay in Sep 13. 20 min walk to the edge of Arcachon, 30 mins+ if you want the centre. Walking back at night is through residential areas which seemed OK but did make my wife and me slightly nervous. Another beach with a restaurant is 10 mins walk. Free breakfast included although it is the same breads and hot drinks every time, they don't serve food otherwise. An OK stay with friendly staff but a bit far out given you have to eat out for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keef_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent two nights in the very nice establishment. While the town of Arcachon is busy and very touristy, the Hotel du Parc is located in a quiet neighborhood and across the road from a very pleasant park. Within easy walking distance, 10 minutes at the most, is a lovely restaurant right on the bay. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for the first time last year and decided to return this year as we were so pleased with our stay, we stayed for 3 nights from the 8th July. It really is a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay in a tranquil environment. The beach is a 5 to 10 minute walk away, there is a very good restaurant practically on the beach where if you time it right you can watch the sun go down in a spectacular fashion. The hotel rooms are quite spacious with large beds and a sofa. There is a large balcony to each room and it is lovely to eat your breakfast outside or sit outside after a day out. There is a well maintained pool and jacuzzi which is covered over in bad weather so it is in use all of the time. We will return on a regular basis.

Room Tip: we like the rooms that overlook the park but we haven't tried others so can't comment
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayceeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in the hotel for one week in June 2013. The hotel is run by a lovely couple who could not do more to make us feel very welcome. We enjoyed relaxing by the nice swimming pool during leisurely days and we could walk to local restaurants in the evening to partake of a wee refreshment. Going back to the hotel at night, there was always a warm welcome plus the added bonus of a small nightcap! All in all we had a great 7 nights and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any visitors to this lovely part of the world. Every morning, breakfast is delivered to your room around 2 minutes after the press of a button - excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is located in a suburban area within a ten minute walk of a lovely beach and promenade - and about a fifteen minute walk from the centre of Arcachon.. Breakfast is served in your room so that you can enjoy the tree-filled views from your balcony. The hotel also has a small excellently constructed swimming pool. The Hotel du Parc is a perfect base for exploring the great surfing beaches to the south and the rather restrained, up=market ambience of Arcachon. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan190813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited the hotel twice in a few days - once to stay there and once to retrieve my British car-keys which had slipped behind cushions on the sofa in the room and were found by staff after we had left! The exterior photos don't do this 1971 building justice. It fits very well into the pine-trees of this quiet residential area in the hills well away from the port area of Arcachon, and is no more than ten minutes from the beach, and an excellent restaurant from which we watched the sunset. The hotel has on site parking, a lift, pleasant balconies on which breakfast is served and tasteful decor in the rooms. It is clearly a work in progress and hopefully the next step will be to add wall fittings so guests can take a shower standing up. If we're in the area again, we will certainly return here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crw197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#7 of 32 in Arcachon
506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#2 of 32 in Arcachon
646 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel les Vagues
Hotel les Vagues
#15 of 32 in Arcachon
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#5 of 32 in Arcachon
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 5 avenue du Parc, 33120 Arcachon, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range: $125 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing