We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value but..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Aquamarina
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Arcachon
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The pros-
Good deal by Arcachon prices which included breakfast (60€)
The breakfast was pretty good by standard french pdjs. Things that ran out were replaced. Included ham, cheese, eggs, yogurts plus the standard. Nice coffee.
Room good size and beds v comfortable
Lots of free parking nearby which out of season meant able to park opp hotel
Several nearby restaurants. I recommend Au Pique Assiette - a few metres away- v popular with locals.

The cons
and this is a big one- hotel opening hours. Hotel is CLOSED most of the day. We arrived after long journey to find hotel locked up and info card on door showing it opened at 5pm. I know hotels sometimes do show a later afternoon check-in to allow room cleaning, or maybe in a small BnB you would expect a 5pm checkin, but not in 3 star hotel in a resort. Totally unsatisfactory. In summer they have longer opening hours but for half the year it is only open for 3 hours in the evening. Not sure what happens if you arrive after 8pm as hotel locked up for night.
Room- carpet scruffy, bathroom very dated and looked grubby, shower head broken needed to hand hold to use.
Our room (205) had a balcony with table & 2 chairs all of which was very dirty- either clean them up or remove as blackened, dirty plastic patio furniture is very unattractive! Balcony rail/area needed cleaning.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony. 205 did, & was good size. Room sizes varied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asterix_et_oblelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 181 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

A real lovely hhotel, lovely staff and nice rooms. Very helpful and kind. Also the breakfast is very good. It is very near the beach and good access to local restaurants which were very tasty!

The room was clean and warm, they had lovely heat in the hotel. Also a nice fridge full of cool drinks and snacks. A very well run small hotel, which has a great welcome for a weary irish travellers, which there were three of us. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

room on first floor, landing very smelly. sort of acceptable room and bathroom. 64 euros pn. balcony tatty, no air con and noisy street.

approx i mile out of Arcachon centre and second row, no view

overall spend more.!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boscobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay here in early May 2012, after looking at several hotels in Arcachon at a much higher prices.

The room was larger than expected, clean, comfortable and well appointed. It even had a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the street. In many ways, the room reminded me of a North American hotel room.

All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed here merely because the whole bassin was completely booked as it probably is every Summer. The place is located well in the harbour, 15 min walk to central arcachon. My room was out to the street, which meant too noisy for me. Although I had a balcony I am not sure what you shouls use it for. Room was pretty simple as was the bath, enough for a night or 2 max. Don't spend your full summer holiday, it would be a shame.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Top! With only 46 euros we spent a beautiful nice in Arcachon.
The hotel is very closed to the harbour, nice and calm. There are no parkings, but there is place for the car everywhere.
The staff is fully available, ready to answer to any questions. The room was clear and pretty.
I suggest it to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravehearth_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Stayed for one night. Simple, clean, functional but pretty unsexy and uninviting as many urban french 3 stars are. Not somewhere you want to stay for more than a night and defeinitely not for a romantic getaway to Arcachon. Nice , helpful people in reception. Maybe 10 minutes pleasant walk along the boadwalk (or less pleasant - but not unpleasant - along the road) into the centre of Arcachon. I'd only stay there again if there was not something cuter and/or closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meridom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 30 in Arcachon
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#3 of 30 in Arcachon
511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel les Vagues
Hotel les Vagues
#14 of 30 in Arcachon
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#2 of 30 in Arcachon
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Richelieu
Grand Hotel Richelieu
#15 of 30 in Arcachon
202 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#5 of 30 in Arcachon
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Aquamarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Aquamarina

Address: 82 boulevard de la Plage, 33120 Arcachon, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range: $127 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Aquamarina 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Aquamarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Arcachon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing