We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”
Review of Hotel de la Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Plage
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Clean, good shower, simple but correct breakfast (coffee could be better!) Friendly staff. The wifi is Performant, which is exeptional. The room was rather small especially when sleeping with 4 in one room. Nice parking.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Plage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 570 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Don't normally do reviews but as there aren't many English language ones....

Everything about this hotel is great. The service is top-notch - friendly and efficient. Location is almost perfect. Rooms are good. Breakfast is excellent. Car parking, bike hire, just as you would want - Easy and convenient. Wifi works a treat.

Price is very fair/competitive.

I fully intend to return to Arcachon and see no reason not to choose this hotel again.

Nearby beaches are nice enough but if you have a car/bike, it's well worth the short trip to the much quieter beach round at Boulevard De La Mer. The set lunch at Cap Perriere, just off the beach, is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This must be the best hotel we stayed in during our week away in France. I managed to get a great deal for one night at hotels.com. The lady at reception was amazing. She coaxed us into speaking some French (we know very little) by pretending she knew little English. It turns out she speaks perfect English and she was just giving us some free French lessons which was fantastic. The rooms were great, bathrooms even better and we had a balcony at the front. We did try and book another two nights but the hotel was fully booked and we had to stay at the Residhome just down the road which wasn't half as good. Thank you Hotel de la Plage for a fantastic stay. We will come back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzerukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel was very clean and sunny and had an unexpected balcony with 2 chairs and table. The staff was very helpful. Their private parking was in a safe location behind the hotel. The location could not have been much better as it was very quiet yet central. Included is an exercise room and bicycles.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VegansRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights.

Pros:

100 m from the beach and main tourist centre.

Good breakfast at a reasonable price (€10.5)

Friendly staff

clean


Con:

Very small size room. it's ok if you stay for 2 days but longer than that it can be cramped.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_travel7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

It is not the charming small private hotel, but it is a modern very well done hotel with nice rooms not too far away from the beach and close to the center. It is quite and has a parking lot. The hotel is well equiped the breakfast is good (although not included in the price). The people at the counter are helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very positive experience in this hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are small and adequate. Completely in line with the price. Breakfast as well. The two minute walk to the beach and abundance of restaurants makes the location excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wijaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#2 of 32 in Arcachon
647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#7 of 32 in Arcachon
506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#5 of 32 in Arcachon
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel les Vagues
Hotel les Vagues
#15 of 32 in Arcachon
165 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Atlantic Hotel
Grand Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 32 in Arcachon
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Plage

Address: 10 avenue Nelly Deganne, 33120 Arcachon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range: $105 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 100 m from the beach and 300 metres from the train station, hotel 3 stars, where everything is provided for your relaxation and for your work. Hotel de la Plage has 55 rooms with bath or shower and hairdryer. You can relax by taking advantage of our bar and billiard or work there easily through your direct line and your internet connection by free wifi access. Garage and parking.From 6 am to 10 pm, the hotel offers a generous buffet for a breakfast full of flavours and vitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing