We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, very small room”
Review of Hotel de la Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Plage
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Central, very small room”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights.

Pros:

100 m from the beach and main tourist centre.

Good breakfast at a reasonable price (€10.5)

Friendly staff

clean


Con:

Very small size room. it's ok if you stay for 2 days but longer than that it can be cramped.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_travel7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    251
    30
    3
    0
See reviews for
99
300
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

It is not the charming small private hotel, but it is a modern very well done hotel with nice rooms not too far away from the beach and close to the center. It is quite and has a parking lot. The hotel is well equiped the breakfast is good (although not included in the price). The people at the counter are helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very positive experience in this hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are small and adequate. Completely in line with the price. Breakfast as well. The two minute walk to the beach and abundance of restaurants makes the location excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wijaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Nice hotel, reasonable price,friendly staff, good bathroom but the light from the carpark shone into our room all night long which was very annoying
bfast looked good and was cheaper than the places on the front
Nice hotel, reasonable price,friendly staff, good bathroom but the light from the carpark shone into our room all night long which was very annoying
bfast looked good and was cheaper than the places on the front

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steviem71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel de la Plage for 2 nights in August and arrived to a very warm welcome from the reception staff after a long day of travelling. We were relieved that the hotel was less than a 10 minute walk from the train station, so it's extremely handy if you're travelling from Paris or Bordeaux.

From the previous reviews on tripadvisor and browsing the hotel's website we were expecting a nice place, but everything was even better than we imagined. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very modern, the shower was amazing, the beds were extremely comfortable and the tea, coffee, and biscuits in the room were a lovely touch.

Breakfast was well worth the money and we enjoyed eating in the lounge area which was very stylish, with large windows for people-watching. The hotel was happy to lend guests beach towels and the beautiful plage was only a 4 minute walk to the end of the street.

We loved Arcachon but more than anything we thought the Hotel de la Plage was warm, welcoming, and great value for money. I don't think I would stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litro_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

A super hotel - very central location yet very quiet, staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel had a great ambience and was very tastefully decorated with a lovely reception/bar/breakfast area. The rooms were furnished to a good standard, were a good size adn all had a lovely little balcony. Overall I would definitely reccommend this hotel. Although the price seems quite steep it is one of the cheaper, good quality hotels in this town where prices seem to be unusually high.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were touring France on our motorbike & stayed 2 nights here, despite only planning on one night. Hotel was lovely, great value for money & the best hotel we found in the area. Free, secure parking, lovely clean modern room & bathroom. Tea & coffee facilities, which was a luxury in France. Small room, but spacious enough for all our biking luggage, helmets, etc. Friendly staff, great location for the beach & shops. Would definately recommend & would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Balcony was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcyclistJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
616 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#6 of 32 in Arcachon
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 32 in Arcachon
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel les Vagues
Hotel les Vagues
#15 of 32 in Arcachon
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point France
Hotel Point France
#5 of 32 in Arcachon
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Plage

Property: Hotel de la Plage
Address: 10 avenue Nelly Deganne, 33120 Arcachon, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 100 m from the beach and 300 metres from the train station, hotel 3 stars, where everything is provided for your relaxation and for your work. Hotel de la Plage has 50 rooms with bath or shower and hairdryer. You can relax by taking advantage of our bar and billiard or work there easily through your direct line and your internet connection by free wifi access. Garage and parking.From 6 am to 10 pm, the hotel offers a generous buffet for a breakfast full of flavours and vitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing