We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian pit-stop”
Review of Pizzeria Azzurra

Pizzeria Azzurra
Ranked #28 of 210 Restaurants in Arcachon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We were on a cycling holiday so needed to refuel and the reviews of this place seemed good. The waiter / owner was friendly and professional and buzzed around the restaurant making sure everyone was happy. We could see that local regulars came in during our meal which is always reassuring. Food was excellent (carbonara and bolognese, garlic bread, salad and panna cotta / gelato) all delivered with surprising speed and at reasonable price. Went right at the end of the summer season so was quiet but suspect this is packed in the height of summer - we would happily return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GastroDoctor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 378 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

This little gem of an Italian restaurant was tucked away a little but we decided to pop in and give it a go after having a quick look at the reviews on Trip advisor. I'm so glad we did! We shared a meat platter between 4 of us to start which was fabulous and just set us up for the main meal perfectly. I had the calzone and it was delicious, I highly recommend it.
The waiter was looking after the entire restaurant by himself but was friendly and very helpful. We arrived at about 7:30pm and didn't pre-book but it got busier around 8:30pm so booking is probably a good idea if you don't want to be disappointed.
If I visit Arcachon again I will certainly be returning to this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dallard90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Had an incredible Pizza here and would go back in an instant. Reasonable cost and decent service. Yummm

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nimalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Food is ok and for a great price.
The waiter who welcomed us forgot to smile and seemed to be in a hurry to go home as he packed all the table around us while we were having a coofee. The waitress in charge of us was lovely.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Q619Wgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Maybe I'm a little romantic...expecting the staff of an Italian restaurant to understand orders placed in Italian...but never mind. The staff is friendly and quick.
The food is very convincing. The pasta with Pesto was great. The Pesto was fresh and tasty. The pizza was delicious. A well chosen mix of the thickness, a proper cheese and cooked to the point.
Definitely a good place to stop for lunch!
The atmosphere of the open space in the back is very cost. The whole place is very clean.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 823christophz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Azzurra also viewed

 
Gujan-Mestras, Gironde
La Teste-de-Buch, Gironde
 

Been to Pizzeria Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing