We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of early rise from construction site.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Arcachon La Teste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    271
    98
    20
    7
See reviews for
86
283
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here last night and it was great! The beds were comfy, the bathroom clean and pretty and we got to watch an English speaking channel on TV for the first time in 2 weeks! We had prepaid our rooms and had to tell the receptionist when she tried to charge us. We were also given vouchers for breakfast upon check in, but on check out were made to pay for it. Which i thought was a bit misleading, but totally worth it. A full continental buffet was offered ... After staying in a crappy place the night before, this place was a god send. Clean, comfy and welcoming. The restaurant was also good, and reasonably priced. I would however go to Chez Pierre - Café de la Plage in arcachon for the seafood platter. It was well worth the 39euros! .. Also climb Dune Du Pilat, the view is beautiful.

Room Tip: we were in 118 and 119, they were clean, neat and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChillCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year for four nights.
Excellent location ideal for touring local area. Food was very good as eas the wine.
staff all very friendly and helpful, would choose again if in that region.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeightonJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

we enjoyed very much our stay especially after a long day driving through France. The hotel lobby was very welcoming. The rooms were spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous, my three teenagers really enjoyed the big buffet where everything was well displayed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Lack of advance advertising/direction boards meant this hotel was very difficult to find. Arrived 6.30pm and had hoped for a swim but the pool was in shade and did not look as if it had been used that day.
Usual IBIS quality room and convenient adjacent CourtPaille restaurant very welcome

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I really don't get how people like this hotel. It was by a highway, we ended up paying about 100 euros per night (come on people this is an Ibis by a highway not in Paris), the room was plain, the bathroom looked like it was later added to the room in a plastic container, the breakfast in the morning was OK, and if you don't have a car, and you wanna go to a beach or to Dune du Pyla, you're in trouble!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank consciousparallel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merstham, Surrey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

As expected of an Ibis hotel, this one is simple, clean and well maintained. I too was particularly impressed with the design of the shower cubicle. The distance of the hotel from the coast/town was more than compensated for by the available secure parking and relative quiet (I was fortunate in having a room on the opposite side from the N250). Good extensive breakfast choice. One small snag only: There’s free internet long enough to confirm one’s flight but without a printer attached to permit printing out the boarding pass. Overall a reliable standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ABdeMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcachon
3.4 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#2 of 32 in Arcachon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#5 of 32 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa B...
#1 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Atlantic Hotel
Grand Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 32 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arcachon La Teste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arcachon La Teste

Property: Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Address: 1 impasse du Bosquet | La Teste de Buch, 33260 Arcachon, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Arcachon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arcachon La Teste 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arcachon la Teste hotel is located in a pine forest, a short stroll from Pyla dune and the Bassin d.Arcachon. Close to it are 80 km of beaches, small oyster farmings ports, the Landes forest and vineyards. The hotel has 75 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access including 3 adapted for disabled guests and 4 meeting rooms. Restaurant, bar, snacks 24/24, terrace, swimming pool and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. A golf course and tennis courts are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Arcachon La Teste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing