We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectation not met”
Review of Le Chipiron

Le Chipiron
Ranked #43 of 210 Restaurants in Arcachon
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

After all the ratings read and the fact that we had to book the table three days in advance or expectations where high. Unfortunately not met. Entree was still ok. However, the fish platter (parillada de poison) was too long on the grill and slightly burned, the vegetables cold. The Crema catalagna (desert) was not fresh but heated up in the oven with the result that the dish was hot but the crema was still freezing cold. The coffee (Espresso) was a weak americano which just had the color of coffee but no taste. There are many other places around wit much better food at more reasonable price. I can not recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 5jeanpascals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 488 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Restaurant was full of people. Was obliged to wait for a table but was worth it. Waiter was nice and helpful. Food absolutely delicious and fresh.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank anna_co90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Good food (very fresh fishes and big prawns), good presentation in the plate. People who serve are very welcoming and helpful. Fair prices.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank StephanieB752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This restaurant is located in the port area of Arcachon (Aiguillon) in a pedestrian street. We ate outside and took the menu which was good and very reasonable priced. The staff was very friendly, we had good time

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by friends. Our first attempt was foiled by not having made a booking, but we persevered and were very glad that we did!

Our food was all freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Our waitress was very helpful and guided our selection of fish/seafood - she even helped us with our French!

Would definitely visit again if we return to Arcachon - but will book ahead next time!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Derbyshire-Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chipiron also viewed

 
Arcachon, Gironde
Arcachon, Gironde
 
Arcachon, Gironde
 

Been to Le Chipiron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing