We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, warm welcome”
Review of Le Patio

Le Patio
Ranked #11 of 210 Restaurants in Arcachon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We had a great evening. Excellent food, not common and well prepared. Not too sophitiscated, just elegant, with very fresh products and a great talent. Amazing Souffle au Grand Marnier, one of the best ever tasted.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank annegabrielleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 714 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2019

We wanted to celebrate January 1st 2019 in style and opted for the set menu for that day...we were not disappointed, from the amuse-bouches to the dessert, everything was delicious and the service, though slower than usual, very good. The array of dishes were well portioned and thought out from the frog leg on a bed of parsnip puree to the tangy ice dessert with orange and lemon, everything was lovely to see and delicious to boot.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

I was meeting friends in the afternoon and wanted to have a private lunch before hand. Arcachon has hundreds of restaurants and to find the best is like looking for a needle in a hay stack. I asked the chef/ patron of my previous night's hotel for the place to eat in Arcachon. He said there was only one, Le Patio. He was not wrong. I enjoyed a brilliant, inventive lunch. I left happy and fortified for an afternoon with my grandson at Arcachon Zoo. Living the high life.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

On the outskirts of Arcanchand and having no fancy front, this first class restaurant has a very nice interior. Service is friendly but still most professional and swift. But nothing compares to the menu and the wine list! I am ignorant whether or not Le Patio is Michelin-starred or not but it is certainly worth a detour!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Hotellgranskare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Fresh ingredients and creativity make this restaurant the best of the region. It's set price menu never disappoints and the amuse-bouche and mignardises are wonderful. From the foie gras poêlé with seared tuna accompanied by a squash purée to the cod served on a bed of quinoa and mushroom risotto with a leek sabayon, the tastes are always perfectly balanced.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Patio also viewed

 
Arcachon, Gironde
 

Been to Le Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing