We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger and chips”

Big Fernand Arcachon
Ranked #68 of 210 Restaurants in Arcachon
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

First time I've ever visited a Big Fernand. It's a similar concept to GBK in the UK. Food was great and the staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to burger fans.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 469PaulB469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

I stopped by this Restaurant while strolling in Arcachon for a meal as it specialized in Burger! So I looked at the offered Menu and Decided to take the usual set meal that comes with Fries and drinks.

The reason I only rated it 3 stars, firstly due to the cost, the menu came in at 17€, more expensive than any burger set meals I had in Paris! Second, the Burger’s size was rather small and un-fulfilling. The burger in itself was o.k. but it was too salty.

The restaurant’s location does not provide a beach view despite being in Arcachon, instead it’s located in an Alley.

I guess I am pretty generous for giving 3 stars, but that is also due to the fact that I am an Burger enthusiast

P.s: Sorry for the blurry photos, the looks fine and sharp on my phone compared to when uploaded! I guess it’s due to the high quality

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AdventurerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

If you are tempted by burgers while in Arcachon nice you could do worse than Le Basile (one of their beefburgers) at this place. Order at counter is then brought to table, ours took approx 10mins. 18€ with a beer, fries, ketchup and mayo. Good quality burger, bun, cheese, pesto, bacon and peppers. If you want a veggie burger you might be disappointed Their standard veggie patty is actually a portobello mushroom which might be ok but they had none in stock and the substitute offered was aubergine. The result was like a stodgy ragu so not ideal. The fries weren't great either, a bit limp and not much flavour on either the paprika or herb option. Overall overpriced but open all afternoon, even on a Monday, which was why we ended up there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Hurfeneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a cheeky burger fix; this naughty but nice burger joint is delicious. The space itself is up to date and simple. Staff are super friendly and speak English! There is a menu in English.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Emziggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Wow what a surprise. Looking for somewhere to eat and we found this amazing Artisan burger restaurant
Chips to die for and Desserts were Lush
Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank howlingwolf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fernand Arcachon also viewed

Arcachon, Gironde
Arcachon, Gironde
 
Arcachon, Gironde
 

Been to Big Fernand Arcachon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing