We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish but uncomfortable”
Review of Villa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Clara
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had two rooms here one was an apartment the other a studio. The apartment was on the first floor and suffered from a sloping roof which my husband was continually banging his head on . The roof made the usable space small . The double bed had to be pushed up against the wall so one side had no bedside table and you had to crawl over the bed to get out of the room watching your head because of the sloping roof. The lighting was poor in both rooms and the light hung down so low that again we kept knocking into it. The bathroom had an amazing jacuzzi bath but a shower would have been more practical given the beach location. There was no where to put your toiletries in the bathroom as the sink was a cone rising from the floor. The property did have a lovely communial sitting room. The pool was nice but cold and at the side of the property next to road. The studio did not suffer from a sloping room but again was small and more expensive than the apartment

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixstoweSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and had upstairs room that slept 8 with private balcony and jacuzzi. Could not fault this accomodation, only downsize was that we were only there for 2 nights !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank thierry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre la villa à 10 places ,le ménage n'est pas au top(poussières,chambres pas trop cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatrice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank socrate17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Juste à côté de la plage des Cavaliers, paradis des surfeurs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fsvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaclarachiberta, Réceptionniste at Villa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglet
0.2 mi away
Atlanthal
Atlanthal
#1 of 13 in Anglet
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Terrasses d'Atlanthal
2.3 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
2.8 mi away
Novotel Resort & Spa Biarritz Anglet
1.8 mi away
Belambra Clubs - La Chambre d'Amour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clara

Address: 149 Boulevard des Plages, 64600 Anglet, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Anglet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Anglet
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing