We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faysselle Holiday Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Agen
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Le Manoir St Jean(Saint-Paul-d'Espis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Table d'Antan(Bon-Encontre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hotel d'Occitanie(Pont-du-Casse)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
51
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were looking for a quiet place to experience a "rural" area of France with our 2 young children before heading down to the crazy crowds in the South of France on our 2 month European adventure. Faysselle was perfect in every way. Located among the sunflower fields, the area around the Gite abounds in lovely little Bastides to explore at your leisure, most with a little bakery so that you are never far from fresh bread and pastries. From the very first contact Judy was welcoming and helpful, even arranging to take delivery of a replacement pair of glasses when my son broke his while we were traveling! Tom and Judy introduced us to the village life and hosted us at the Bastille day dinner in the village square. The Gites have absolutely all you need to be self sufficient, including oil and spices for cooking. The pool was a huge hit with our boys as were the friendly dogs.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have taken many holidays in different parts of France over the years, and have stayed in various different gîtes. In June 2012 we took our dog Monty down to the Midi-Pyrenees for a two week holiday. We arrived at Faysselle Holiday Cottages to be warmly welcomed by Judy & Tom (and of course their two lovely golden retrievers Lizzie & Bingley). The gîte we stayed in "Grand Couchant" was perfect for us and our dog and had everything we could possibly need for a self-catering holiday. A real home from home. We had great plans prior to our arrival and decided that we were going to go out to restaurants in the evenings for meals, but it was in such a wonderful setting with a tranquil outlook that we stayed in and cooked on the BBQ for the duration of our stay! It was just too good to leave. Tom & Judy were the most hospitable people you could every hope to meet and had an endless knowledge of local information which came in useful. Lizzie and Bingley were adorable and came calling every morning. We like to think it was our magnetic personality that drew them over each time, but I think they were really coming to see our dog! Faysselle is perfectly located for those wishing to be away from the hustle and bustle of everyday French life, but within driving distance of some of the most spectacular places to explore. If you are looking for a holiday in France and have read this review.....don't look any further....book now, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived we were delighted to be met by such friendly hosts and such delightful accomadation. The properties were very clean and had everything you needed on site. The surroundings were very tranquil and we all enjoyed walks around the gardens and meadows with 2 very friendly dogs who were as tranquil as the setting. The pool was as good as the web pictures. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant - it is easy to see why guests return year on year. Unfortunately the weather was hit and miss and it is quite a drive to the main sites of Dordogne. If you are looking for a great place to spend a relaxing time then this is the place. Our kids really enjoyed their stay as well. We would return without hesitatiion if visiting the region again. I would highly recommend the cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We are so glad we found this place. Judy and Tom are wonderul hosts, so helpful and welcoming. The gite we stayed in was lovely with every facility you needed for a family holiday. We had beautiful views to sit and admire over a glass of rose. The setting of Fayselle is wonderful and the time we spent there went far too quickly. Judy and Tom gave us a superb meal on Bastille Day with the 2 other families staying which I know we all enjoyed. If you are looking for a family holiday where you can relax in fantastic surroundings with local markets, plenty to see and do in the area if you want to get out and about and a beautiful pool to laze by and kids to play, this place is for you. We loved it so much we are now moving to France in 2 weeks!

Room Tip: The gite we stayed in was Levant - the right size for 4 adults of a family.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JakePerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Just back from a two week holiday here. We stayed in the Grand Soleil which was lovely and had the added bonus of having the pool on our doorstep! Judy and Tom were perfect hosts making us feel so welcome and giving us information about the local area-they go that extra mile for guests. It is the perfect place to unwind and recharge your batteries.
We had a great day out at a stage of the Tour de France which was a two hour drive from the Gites but worth doing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnhe1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews