We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at a beautiful chateau”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau de Lagravade
Ranked #3 of 9 Agen B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at the Chateau Lagravade. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms in the conference centre, rather than in the main chateau. But it was beautifully decorated, new, clean and fresh. The chateau itself was a wonderful place, and the restaurant first class (and yet still the most friendly and welcoming place). A fantastic old building and setting, but with none of the stuffiness of some other chateaus. Instead it was welcoming and friendly. We loved it, and would like to go again, but for longer next time!

Room Tip: The lower price rooms are still excellent. But if you want luxury, choose the chateau rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david v, Propriétaire at Chateau de Lagravade, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaetan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agen hotels
2.8 mi away
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
#1 of 1 in Castelculier
166 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Agen Centre
Ibis Agen Centre
#5 of 14 in Agen
248 reviews
3.6 mi away
Campanile Agen
Campanile Agen
#4 of 14 in Agen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
L'Hotel d'Occitanie
L'Hotel d'Occitanie
#1 of 1 in Pont-du-Casse
49 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Agen
Premiere Classe Agen
#11 of 14 in Agen
121 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel balladins Agen/Castelculier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Lagravade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Lagravade

Address: Lieu Dit Lagravade | Layrac, 47390, Agen, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Agen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Agen
Price Range: $140 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of green Nouvelle Aquitaine, between Bordeaux and Toulouse Château de Lagravade is located. The owners bought this 19th century's castle in 2009. It was for 5 generations long the stay of family Bouet, who assisted to bring everything back in the original state. For two years the castle has been renovated and transformed into a luxury Bed and Breakfast. Since 2014 Natalie Magnin and David Vanorbeek live in the Castle. We offer 4 wide guest bedrooms, with their own charms and provide them with all contemporary comfort. All rooms are on the first floor. Breakfast is served on the terrace in the southern sun, or in the wide dining room with its splendid ceiling. A Welcome Drink will be served at your arrival. For breakfast we offer a healthy and quality table. Home made bread or cake, fruit salad and fresh juice, self-made jam, ...coffee, all sorts of tea, alternative milks,... On demand we offer with pleasure a gluten free breakfast. Breakfast is plant-based (vegan) and bio. People speak about Natalies breakfast !!! In the 2-hectare park, you can admire several monumental artworks of David. David is a professional sculptor. Inside the castle you will find smaller works and the textile art of Natalie. The region is known for it gastronomy and castles and for its pilgrims' routes to Santiago de Compostella. The Canal of the Deux Mers from Bordeaux to Toulouse offers very pitoresque walks and is also popular for biking. The castle is at 5 min. drive from highway A62 at sortie n7. Natalie, David, Zamira and Mirte welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de Lagravade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing