We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent French 3 star”
Review of Stim'Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stim'Otel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Agen
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Does what is says on the tin! We stayed here for one night on 7/3/2013 and had a hroughly enjoyable stay. At the 3star level you must not expect too much, however our room was clean and tidy with all the facilities you needed for a one night stay. The bathroom was clean and functional. We ate in the restaurant on the evening and enjoyed a well presented and tasteful meal at two courses for 14 euros each.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob9109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a standard city hotel. It was clean, basic but functional. We stayed for 1 night in June. Parking was in seperate underground car park which was adjacent at the rear of the hotel, no reservation was required. It was secure parking. Breakfast was charged at 9 euros per person and was basic. Central location to shops etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynntee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

In town centre, with underground parking inc bike lock up. Simple functional room with air conditioning and desk. Very helpful receptionist who advised on exploring and shopping. Breakfast OK but not memorable. Evening meal in restaurant pleasant. Good for stopover, but with no lounge or terrace area, not a holiday base.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mathematica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Whilst travelling through France, We booked this hotel last minute as our original destination had no vacancies. It was late & a panic booking. Only listed as 2* & it is exactly that. Clean but very very basic & dated. Receptionist was very friendly. Breakfast was pricey at €9pp. Free wifi, public parking nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomolaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is in a good position and has parking around the back, costs 4€ a night. Location is fantastic and you can walk to restaurants and the station is 5 minutes away. Room was very functional, WiFi is free and as others have commented seems odd to not have a shower curtain, bed was confortable and judging by the number of people using the restaurant, it must be OK.
Overall a good hotel as a base in a city and for the money great value

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

For what was available. We paid an extra 15 Euro for third person bed and it was a roll out from under the bed and could barely fit into the room. Mind you, the bed was comfortable - at least mine was not sure about my son sleeping on the floor!! Location is central however, short walk from train station and though on the main street, we were in the back so no noise at night and slept well. Service was friendly enough but nope, would not stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollowVictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

A fine location in Agen, friendly staff, adequate sized rooms in first rate condition, Like other business-traveler-oriented hotels in SW France, cheaper on weekends than during the week. You can't do better at the price, but skip the indifferent breakfast -- there's a fine spot on the next corner for a third the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrSassafras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agen hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Agen Centre
Ibis Agen Centre
#5 of 14 in Agen
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Provence
Hotel le Provence
#10 of 14 in Agen
68 reviews
1 mi away
Residence Astoria
Residence Astoria
#3 of 14 in Agen
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
AKENA City Agen Castelculier
#1 of 1 in Castelculier
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Agen
Campanile Agen
#4 of 14 in Agen
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Agen
B&B Hotel Agen
#6 of 14 in Agen
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stim'Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stim'Otel

Address: 105 boulevard Carnot, 47000, Agen, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Agen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Agen
Price Range: $77 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stim'Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stim'Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing