We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SEEN BETTER DAYS BUT STILL WITH QUAINT CHARM”
Review of La Rubanerie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Rubanerie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Schirmeck
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The town centre of Schirmeck seems to be completely devoid of accommodation which was why we finished up 3 km out of town in the southern suburb of La Claquette. The hotel is a large old-fashioned building that has clearly seen better days and has a slightly run-down feeling but is clean and neat.

Our room was of medium size, comfortable and with a nice view over the River Bruche, gardens and forest. The elderly receptionist misled us on the availability of nearby places for dinner but we eventually tracked down some basic choices in Rothau, a ten minute walk, over the railway line. Breakfast was a little limited but the breads were fresh ad good.

This stay was at the end of Day 11 of our 25 day trek through Les Vosges.
Previous night: Hotel Velleda at Col du Donon
Tomorrow: Hotel Marchal in Le Hohwald

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanRCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2010

Place was ok but the lady running obviously does like either foreigners or cyclists.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bozooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank ced67800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jp f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Lorenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Fluß
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peo979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sibylle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schirmeck
2.5 mi away
Hotel Neuhauser
Hotel Neuhauser
#1 of 2 in Schirmeck
118 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
4.2 mi away
Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant
Le Velleda Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Grandfontaine
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
4.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Donon
Hotel Restaurant du Donon
#2 of 2 in Grandfontaine
266 reviews
9.9 mi away
Domaine Le Moulin
Domaine Le Moulin
#3 of 7 in Ottrott
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rubanerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rubanerie

Address: 14 rue de Jardins | La Claquette, 67570 Schirmeck, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Schirmeck
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Schirmeck
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Rubanerie 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will recognize this big host house dating from 1850 to its south facade covered with skated shingles. In the lounge, you will rest on the return of a walk and maybe borrow one of the old books of the library. And in the veranda, you will begin the day with a copious buffet breakfast...local products are served there !! Round about, it is the peace of 2 ha of park, on both banks of the Bruche, bound with a private footbridge, where sycamores, cedars and secular rhododendrons grow. Our installations of renewable energy, hydroelectric micro-centrale, heat pumps and thermal solar panels make besides an eco-successful establishment. Envy to spend you ? e.bikes will allow you to discover our beautiful valley and reach the 3 inescapable sites that are the Memorial Alsace Moselle, the European Center of the Resistant Deported, the Struthof and the Oberlin museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Rubanerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing