We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roi Soleil Mulhouse Sausheim
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sausheim
Manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for a stopover”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel as we were unable to check into the hotel we originally booked. We arrived approx. 1am and were able to reserve a room using the automated machine. The room was clean, comfortable and good value for money. I would definitely use this hotel again for a stop over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LJE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
43
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We've stayed there for 1 night and were happy with the possibility for late check in on the machine.
The room is very small, but ok, again, considering the price.
The bed is too soft.
No English channels except for BBC or CNN, can't remember any more.
There is a funny shower with lights, which was a pleasant surprise considering how basic everything else was.
It's OK for 1 top 2 nights, but not longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This 2-stars cheap hotel (45 EUR/night) is a perfect deal for business or a city trip to Mulhouse, Colmar, Strasbourg, Basel (CH), in a word if you intend to visit the Alsace (wine) region.
Large parking, clean rooms, good breakfast (add 8 EUR). Ideally located on the border with Germany and Switzerland. Be careful : no shampoo in the rooms !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We used this hotel a stop-over and that's just what it is perfect for: small, cheap, clean and you can check-in during the night. It's located in an industrial area close to a highway, so don't expect anything of the neighborhood. Drawbacks: the staff doesn't speak English, the hotel was hard to find due to an incomplete address on our booking website and the bed too soft for our liking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvankooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furstenfeldbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

the hotel is in the industrial area of Sausheim, near of Mulhouse and the highway A36 (exit 20, Ile Napoleon).
I recommend the hotel only for stopover: the room is small (but clean) and the breakfast offer only the "basic version". However, the staff is friendly, the hotel is calm and a room for 38 Euro is really cheap.
There is an McDonald on the road D201 direction Ile Napoleon (5 minutes by car).
if you need more "action" as in Sausheim, drive to the big Mall "Carrefour" (10 minutes by car) or visit Mulhouse :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sausheim
0.1 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Ile Napoleon
3.8 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Mulhouse-Kingersheim
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Mulhouse Ile Napoleon
0.1 mi away
Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim
1.5 mi away
Best Western Au Cheval Blanc Mulhouse Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roi Soleil Mulhouse Sausheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roi Soleil Mulhouse Sausheim

Property: Hotel Roi Soleil Mulhouse Sausheim
Address: ZA Ile Napoleon CD 201, 68390 Sausheim, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Sausheim
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sausheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roi Soleil Mulhouse Sausheim 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Roi Soleil Mulhouse Sausheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing