We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the middle of the most beautiful town in France”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Riquewihr, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KenFromUS...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In the middle of the most beautiful town in France”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Gite is right in the center of Riquewihr on the main street. It is suitable for 4 people. It is well equipped and the owner, Frederic is very nice. He welcomed us with a bottle of wine from the area. He also provided a lot of information about the area. Meeting him was worth the trip for us.

The town is really well located. We traveled to Lucerne Switzerland for the day. It is about a 2 hour drive. We also traveled to many of the surrounding towns and villages. But Riquewihr is really the prettiest of them all. The town does not allow cars in the middle of the day so it is nice to walk around in. It has many nice shops and the town itself is fun to wonder through. You can stand anywhere in this town and take a wonderful photograph.

You can drive a car up the Gite in the morning and evening to load and unload. The restaurant below does nice pizza. Make sure to try the local foods he does as well. They are very good.

Overall one of our best trips yet. Frederic is a wonderful host.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your message. Knowing that you have spent wonderful holidays with your family is my best reward :-) I hope I can welcome you again if you missed the taste of Alsace ! All the best :-) Frederic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-l...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage in the heart of Riquewihr”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our 11 month old baby girl for 6 nights from May 29-June 4th. The owner, Frederic, is so accommodating, friendly and helpful. He purchased a baby crib ahead of time, so we would have one for our little one and met us and helped us with our luggage upon arrival. He also wrote us a list of places to visit and recommended wine tasting rooms and restaurants. The apartment is clean, modern and fully-equipped. We were able to purchase groceries and make meals "at home," which was easier on us with a baby. It is located in the heart of the city, so you can walk to everything. The kitchen/dining room window opens to the beautiful city and a view of the vineyards. The cobblestone streets, plentiful wine tasting rooms and restaurants, cheese and sausage and macaroons and crepes vendors make this a must see village. This apartment is perfect for traveling throughout Alsace, enjoying the town, and having a little home away from home while doing so. And Frederic is such a pleasurable host. We definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
I'm really happy that you had a wonderful stay in Riquewihr. Thank you so much for your kindly recommendation. My greatest reward was the smile of your beautiful baby girl :) I hope to welcome you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaize J
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2018
Merci de nous avoir fait confiance ! Nous sommes ravis que tout se soit bien déroulé :-)
Nous espérons que vous garderez d’excellents souvenirs de votre séjour en Alsace !
A une prochaine fois peut-être !
Amicalement,
Florence et Frédéric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martasH47...
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Ich bin froh, dass Sie einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt in Riquewihr hatten. Ich bin erfreut, dass die Wohnung Ihnen gefallen hat. Ich hoffe, wir sehen uns das nächste Mal in Riquewihr! Bis bald! Frédéric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reine B
Groffliers, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Bonjour!
Je vous remercie pour votre message et suis heureux que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour à Riquewihr :-)
Merci à vous pour votre sympathie !
J'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois ! Vous êtes les bienvenus :-) À bientôt !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean-loui...
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Je suis heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour et que vous n'ayez manqué de rien durant votre séjour. Il vous reste encore beaucoup de circuits de randonnées à découvrir alors n'hésitez pas à revenir me rendre visite ! Vous serez toujours les bienvenus !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumblebee...
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht und ich bin froh, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in Riquewihr hatte :-) ich das Vergnügen, Sie beim nächsten Mal wieder begrüßen zu haben Hoffnung! freundliche Grüße
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing