We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riquewihr
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a great hotel in a lovely place, our room looked out over the vineyards. Extremely clean with a lovely swimming pool. Maud, the receptionist on our arrival was delightful. We would most certainly stay here again. We only stayed for one night but would go back for longer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 608 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just a few minutes walk from the centre of Riquewihr. We had a good room at the back overlooking the vineyards, which was lovely & quiet. The breakfast was faultless, all you wanted and always being replenished.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Spent three nights here in August while exploring Alsace. A great base, some of the best croissants we had in France for breakfast. Breakfast is not included, but there was an excellent selection and we thought it was worth the price, €12.50 per person. Also if the weather is nice you can eat on the balcony.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean and quiet and ours had air conditioning. If you are looking for a place with a pool this is also a good option, but be warned it's not heated, so you only want to swim on hot days!

Staff were very friendly and helpful - eg calling us to let us know a restaurant was shut and could they book somewhere else for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepidtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just stayed one night at this Best Western hotel on our way through France. Minutes from the main Strasbourg/Mulhouse/Basel road. Modern construction, clean rooms, bar and bar snacks. Didn't try the pool but it looked inviting, and there's a sauna or hammam (extra charge). If there was a restaurant it wasn't open, but the hotel is just steps away from the bijou village centre with oodles of charm and all prices of dining on offer. A must for photos and a wander round at least. Overnight rate was reasonable too. Would definitely go back; looks as if they are set up for cold weather too, and it should be accessible all year round. If you wanted to stay longer, it's an ideal base for walking, wine tasting and touring around and much more pleasant than city centre in summer.

Room Tip: We had a spacious room at the back (no 28 I think) and looked straight out onto the vines. Can't...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great place to base for exploring the region(we were on road bikes and there are great climbs/descents routes in Vosges plus long flat runs along the Rhine)
Clean,tidy, very helpful staff,comfortable rooms,good value for money, 50% off 4th nights,
have stayed here 4 times since 1999 and always can trust this place for reliability

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just outside the town walls, this hotel has ample parking and nice rooms. We did not use the pool, but there was one. We booked an upgraded room for slightly more than a regular room- glad we did. The upgraded rooms are airconditioned, which we needed while we were there. I don't know what regular rooms have. Ours had a safe, coffee/tea service, a free bottle of water , a mini-bar, toiletries, and ample towels, but no robes.

The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We had an end of the corridor room and found ourselves lucky to be equipped with a very large terrace, with patio furniture and an umbrella. We looked out over the vineyards, which inspired us to take a walk up and look down over the town- lovely. We were very pleased to have that terrasse!

We had drinks on the bar terrasse. The server was an exceptionally friendly young woman, and the drinks (non-alcoholic) were reasonably priced.

Front desk was easy- the room had been assigned before we arrived, so check in was very quick. Check out was also easy. All employees were friendly.

I would stay here again. Probably the best hotel I've stayed at on the Route des Vins. My only complaint is lack of light-blocking curtains. Not an issue most of the year, but with short nights in mid-summer, might affect your sleep.

Room Tip: The end closest to the city wall had rooms with terrasses.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhine-and-Roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Riquewihr is one of the most charming and romantic town in the wine road, and worth a visit even if you don't stay to sleep. But you should, because it's a great place to stay over night and experience the magic of the town also in the evening. The beautiful houses, the great restaurants, the wine testing... The hotel is in a walking distance from the old center, clean and has a friendly staff. We also had a beautiful view over vineyards. But the bed wasn't comfortable and the room was small.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maayanmatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riquewihr
2.6 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Riquewihr
Hotel Le Riquewihr
#6 of 8 in Riquewihr
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De La Couronne
Hotel De La Couronne
#3 of 8 in Riquewihr
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Nicolas
2.5 mi away
Chambard
Chambard
#1 of 5 in Kaysersberg
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg

Address: 2 A Rue de La Piscine, 68340 Riquewihr, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel le Schoenenbourg)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Riquewihr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riquewihr
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hôtel le Schoenenbourg welcomes you to Riquewihr, set between the sunny slopes and the Ballons des Vosges Nature Park. In the heart of the Alsace Wine Route, this medieval village, as picturesque as it is charming, is a must when visiting our region. Our 3-star hotel is located at the foot of the ramparts of the medieval town of Riquewihr, a short walk from the vines and the vintage wine which gave it its name. Whatever the season, you will discover Alsace surrounded by magnificent landscapes. You will also benefit from a privileged location: 5 km from Ribeauvillé, 15 km from Colmar, 45 km from Mulhouse and 60 km from Strasbourg. The opportunity to discover the entire region, from the vineyards to the typical villages and including the wine cellars, museums and other castles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riquewihr
Best Western Le Schoenenbourg
Riquewihr Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing