We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Property in Charming Medieval Village”
other traveler has booked this property
Bedroom with bed 160x200 cm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with bed 160x200 cm
Comfortable couch in the living room Foxes are the kings here! Hunters keep out!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bedroom with bed 160x200 cm
Comfortable couch in the living room
Foxes are the kings here! Hunters keep out!
A characterful bath room with large walk in shower
Living room with a view on the vineyard
Floor map
Dining corner with kitchen ensuite.
Dining corner with kitchen ensuite.
Living room with a view on the vineyard
Kitchen with high quality amenities
Dining corner with kitchen ensuite.
Bedroom with bed 160x200 cm
Kitchen with high quality amenities
Foxes are the kings here! Hunters keep out!
Global view
In the bedroom
See the carpenter's carving on the beam: 1580, the year the house was built!
Castle Haut-Koenigsbourg, a must visit, only 20 minutes drive away.
Main street of Riquewihr, a 2 minutes walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Riquewihr, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David1416
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Property in Charming Medieval Village”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This property even outdoes the impressive presentation on their website. I stayed for one week during a 10 week self-drive tour of France and it ranks at the top of the list of my stays.
All the facilities required for self catering are provided and the decor is very much in keeping with the atmosphere of beautiful Riquewihr. Great views of the Grand Cru Schoenenbourg vineyard from the living room and bedroom.Valerie mans an office on site and was of great assistance. If travelling by car recommend you take up the option of reserved parking as parking around Riquewihr is scarce when the day crowds arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor and service
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy M
Sidney, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Alsace!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved our stay in this beautiful little "gite"! But most of all, we loved the manager there, Valerie. During our stay in Riquewihr, we were involved in an auto accident. Fortunately, not our fault, but without Valerie guiding us through all the red tape, speaking to the car rental people, advising us as to proper procedure, it would have been a nightmare, because English is rarely spoken in this area. Valerie went far and above her job description in helping us. We couldn't thank her enough! So, if you decide to stay in this area, we cannot recommend Les Ramparts of Riquewihr highly enough. It's always good to have someone like Valerie in your corner when you are in a foreign country and don't speak the language.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Valerie!
Liked least: The Tourists!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that Valérie, our house manager, could help you with all that unpleasant procedure following your accident. We are trying our best to provide good accommodation but also to ease the stay and daily experience of our guests whenever it is possible.
Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimwise
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice stay in riquiwiehr”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The little apartment in Requiwiiehr is imacculate and well suited for a stay in the quaint medieval village. We enjoyed the living space and the kitchen. Valerie was wonderful and a big help to us when we asked any questions. Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! The Fox and Grapes apartment is facing the most famous vineyard of the village. An interesting observation point when the harvest time is coming. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire UK
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
madeira10
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you enjoy Four Seasons or Fairmont hotels you are going to love the Fox and the Grapes.

Impeccable accommodation. Quiet, luminous, serene view. Attention to details, perfect location.
Yes perfection does exist, we lived it in a picture perfect alsatian village.
Valérie, who must have been a Gold Keys Concierge at the Ritz in a previous life will take care and anticipate all your needs.
Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartment was advertised as a luxury experience and it was
Liked least: had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur California USA
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing