We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
334
404
88
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
404
88
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le colombier nice hotel room was clean enjoyed our stay paid parking nice breakfast air conditioning french standards star hotel the ground floor alsace sheets stylish sink sauna
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 850 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

A very nice hotel at low cost. We stayed in room 212 which overlooked a street, but it was quiet, and we slept well We liked the fact that the toilet was in a different room than the sink and shower. Free parking was close, but you had to move your car before 9 am or pay a fee. The staff was friendly. they have breakfast at the hotel, but we walked to a pastry shop for a croissant had made hot tea in the room. Please note that your key card also allows you to take the elevator, but it will only take you to the floor on which you are staying. You have no access to other floors by elevator. We would stay here again

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schlauberger1846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to read you positive review, thank you for sharing your experience.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Le Colombier.

Best regards
Francine FUCHS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This was a beautifully appointed hotel positioned centrally in the wonderful village of Obernai. After checking in at 3pm and entering the room we were promptly "shooed" out by the cleaning lady who was still preparing the room. Adjacent rooms were being renovated so the passageway was covered in building materials - I got wet paint on my shoes!
We stayed in their best room called "The One". The contemporary style and decor gave the room a modern feel but the layout itself was rather odd. The sleeping area was on a raised platform separated from the remainder of the accommodation. The design just didn't seem to flow naturally. It was more than just a room but wasn't quite a suite. My main issue with this room however was the fact that it had no windows - no source of natural light. To not be able to bring some of the character and atmosphere of the town outside into the room which was supposedly the best in the hotel is such a shame. On top of this the air conditioning was not working. The fan was just blowing room temperature air not cool air. In late July with no prospect of opening a window lead to a very stuffy and claustrophobic experience.
I informed the receptionist but she was able to do little. She apologised and explained that it was Sunday and there was no one she could call.
I ended up taking a sleeping tablet that night just so I could sleep.

Spoke with the manager the next morning who was also very apologetic. She advised I would be compensated for the inconvenience. I accepted that and did not wish to make a scene in front of other guests as she was very polite.

That was a month ago. No follow up email. No further attempt to make contact. No reimbursement or compensation.

This has the potential to be a truly wonderful hotel. Such a pity.

Room tip: ask for room with balcony / window
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasnewboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.
We are sorry and surprised to learn that your room was not up to your expectations.

You have stayed in the suite The One, which, unlike your comment has a large glass roof that fills the room with natural light.

You, probably expected a standard suite, but The One, our Suite, be stunned by its original design.
Bright and spacious, offering an elegant combination of glass and wood, you will easily adopt the Zen attitude.
The one combines high technology comfort with a modern and warm room design.

The air conditioning worked, but after many attempts to adjust it, it had completely gone wrong .

At the check-out in the morning, for the inconvenience and as compensation, we had offered you the breakfast.


We hope to welcome you again at the hotel Le Colombier for a second experience, perhaps, with a standard room.

Best regards.
Francine FUCHS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice hotell, located in the center of Obernai. We had a Privelige room with a nice view. Good breakfast, free Wi-Fi, a small gym, massage and parking nearby. Good service in this fresh hotell.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rune_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to read you positive review, thank you for sharing your experience.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier.

As you have mentioned the Hotel LE COLOMBIER is centrally located in the old town and Obernai is a lovely city and it is also a nice base to discover the area.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Hotel Le colombier for your next trip.

Best Regards.
Francine FUCHS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 night with my father in law (80jrs) in 2 overheated rooms as the airforce was broken (waiting for a repair) no sorry, no room change or no refunding at the end of the stay! On top by check in they wanted to put us in 2 separated buildings without elevator (@80jrs?)

We don't advise it....

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 518xaviert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

Our air conditioning broke down in the entire hotel, offer you other rooms would not have changed anything. We're sorry for this incident beyond our control.

At the check in, we have upgraded one room in our guesthouse “ The Pavillon 7”.
If we can we upgraded our customers to let them know different room categories.We are sorry that you did not appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you again at the hotel Le Colombier for a second experience.

Best regards.

Francine FUCHS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Unbelievable. No service. Hotel have no ice and they are not sorry!
Very low maintenance. Rooms with lights out. Much better options available nearby. Do NOT book this. Believe me travel this area extensively.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TosiMatkaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

We acknowledge your comment on our recent stay with us and regret your disappointment concerning the room and our service.

Our clients satisfaction is our top priority – our team is at your disposal any time during your stay.

Don’t hesitate to contact me personally next time you visit Obernai so I can take charge of your room reservation and make sure nothing is missing during your stay with us.

With Kind Regards,

Stephanie STIRN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews