We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deception for the quality and service of the restaurant La Table”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Obernai
Certificate of Excellence
Hofstade, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Deception for the quality and service of the restaurant La Table”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We reserved i the gastronomic restaurant La Table.
Entering is nice with a fine table (of 10) and a beautiful interior.
But the service lacked everything you want in a quality restaurant ( who toke what ) and the cooking was below standard for the steak ( bleu was well done, well done was bleu and they forgot two dishes)
Prices of their wines are much to expensive ( 46-60 euro's for a 15 euro wine)
Overall the big disappointment of our trip regarding restaurants.
This is false gastronomy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andre_verbeemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    310
    97
    41
    11
See reviews for
188
815
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for several days during a business trip, based on the recommendation of a colleague. This is a very nice hotel in the Elsace region of France. My room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent, with a large breakfast buffet with an outstanding choice of food. Probably one of my best hotel breakfasts ever. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a motorcycle tour, as the parking is secure. Very posh hotel and a bit pretentious to be honest... But very, very nice... Lovely rooms, very good service, superb food. Extremely nice place but with a price tag to match. Worth it though

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallSimonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLH
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

nice and freindly hotel, swimming pool si wounderfull even in case of bad waehter.
the restaurant is a must, even with little children.
the room we had was clean and the size was great, but it will need to be renovation soon.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor --> you have to use 2 different elevators to reach these rooms, it may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niederkorn, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This charming Hotel, which we booked for a weekend, is located not far from the Obernai center and offers almost everything you expect from a 4 star Hotel.

Enclosed a list of my pro's and con's of the Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa:

What we liked:

- Warm welcome and fast check-in
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Many enclosed parking spaces
- Generous sized and cosy rooms (we took the executive room)
- Excellent Spa & Wellness area with a fantastic pool
- Perfect breakfast
- Delicate Sunday brunch (58€ pp, make reservations at least 1-2 Weeks before arrival)
- Cosy bar

What we disliked:

- Not easy to get a drink at the bar. The Bartender is often away for a longer period
- Unfortunatelly on arrival we found several hairs on our pillow and in the bathroom (Cleaning Lady does not seem to take her job seriously)
- All bathroom ceiling Spots have to be refixed (they hang loose!)

As you can see we much appreciated the Hotel and could only but recommand it. This establishement is not only perfect for a romantic stay with your partner but also offers many possibilities for meetings or receptions of any kind.

(Our room & period of stay: 162 from 30.08.13 until 01.09.13)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This charming hotel made our stay in Alsace. The location gives easy access to the Wine Route and Highway.. The room facing the pool with a balcony was spacious and had every comfort. Wifi is free throughout the hotel. This is a bonus for visitors from North America.
Cuisine is excellent.. We enjoyed the informal fine dining experience in-house after a full day of driving and sight-seeing.
Thank you Le Parc. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keepongoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

i got charged a surprising 230 Euros extra to what i had agreed with booking.com i would say it is the fault of booking.com but the hotel manager was not helpful at all. The place was nice and the rooms excelent but the unexpected Extra payment of 230 euros left a very bad taste in my mouth. i would say use this hotel but dont use booking.com as they will mislead you into thinking the price is cheap to get your booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okjayok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime W, Directeur général at Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Your booking was made through a website (booking.com) that made the mistake and clearly aknowledged it to the customer. The hotel can't be accountable for this situation but unfortunatelly the hotel image is being tarnished. We offered complimentary drink to the guest while waiting, called 4 times the website in order to have a person to solve this problem quicky, but the misunderstanding wasn't the hotel responsibility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,125 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Property: Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Address: 169 Route d Ottrott, 67210, Obernai, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
#1 Family Hotel in Obernai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant And Spa
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant Obernai
Le Parc Obernai
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa Obernai, Alsace, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing