We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOTEL ON OUR TOUR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Obernai
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
503 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“THE BEST HOTEL ON OUR TOUR”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a excellent Junior Suite. Good valve for money. Private secure parking at the rear. This is a family run hotel where nothing is too much trouble. The service at the bar is poor, we repeatedly had to look for the bartender. This has not changed since we visited twelve months ago. It is situated a short distance from the town centre of Obernai. We enjoyed it so much that we are returning in September.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime W, Directeur général at Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your message. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comment with our bartender. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    308
    95
    41
    11
See reviews for
184
805
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights whilst visiting family in France. Beautiful hotel, fabulous food, great location. Enjoyed the outdoor pool area although the pool was freezing! Had Sunday lunch, the starter buffet had lots of choice and the desserts were delicious! Breakfast was also very good. Staff were helpful throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Should image in high season rooms near the outdoor pool could get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tjelta, Rogaland, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights. Everything was good from when we arrived until we left (except for the rainy weather). Nice rooms, restaurants, a wonderful SPA, a cozy bar and a beautiful garden. Warm atmosphere! Everybody so positive. Felt like home. Good service, especially from Estelle :-) Can not understand the negative comments on this hotel. Located on a calm place, only 5-10 minutes from lovely Obernai. Not cheap, but worth the money. Will come back. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjersti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked a four night stay at Le Parc to use as a base for touring the Alsace Wine Route and the surrounding area and we enjoyed every minute. From the time we arrived at reception until we left, everything ran like clockwork. Everyone knows their job and did it to perfection. We only ate one night in the hotel restaurant where the food and service were to our complete satisfaction. The meal was relatively expensive but you get what you pay for. Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel and didn't walk into Obernai but were able to use our 'blue badge' in the town. The town is really pretty but buzzing and touristy so it was good to get back to the tranquility of Le Parc after each days tour. Le Parc provided the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the car park but the double glazing ensured peace and quiet. The compensation wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallTedT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'm sorry to say that we didn't like this hotel at all - had we not have prepaid we would have driven on from our first impression. In brief:-

Obernai is a very pretty town but this hotel is in the suburbs - like a residential area and not pretty at all. Walk to town took us ten / fifteen mins.

Hotel itself has nice external architecture but somehow it reminded us of an old people's home - felt stuffy, dated and somewhat kitsch.

Hotel staff were very snooty - more interested in lunch gala business than hotel guests. On two occasions when my partner rang down for something the phone was put down without a single acknowledgement - just literally listened to him, then hung up - very weird!

Room we had was a Junior Suite - bulbs out, nasty plastic furniture on balcony, cheap curtains, no minibar, awful mini striplights that created horrible in room lighting, nasty rough bedding, uncomfortable beds and worst of all no soundproofing so we were woken by upstairs guests at 0630hrs walking about on the wooden floor. The bathroom was ok but the bath had not been cleaned properly and under the bath handles skin grime had built up - yuk. The heating / cooling of the room was centralised even though there was a panel in the room to adjust it - it couldn't be amended.

The spa was a nice space but sadly children are allowed and this spoiled the point of having some quiet. The facilities are good but service was lacking - in the time we were in the sauna area we never saw a single member of staff to replenish empty water or take away used towels. Also, it closes at 1930hrs and for us this is just too early. If you've been out sightseeing for the day you want the spa at 2100hrs - why shut it so early?

Regarding food - my partner took only breakfast but said he felt harassed to be quick. Breakfast ends at 10:00hrs and for a leisure hotel this is too early. He was surrounded by staff clearing tables and preparing for a lunch gala and basically was made to feel like he was in their way.

Room service was poor. From 20:00hrs the kitchen is closed so anything you get is microwaved. Choice is extremely limited and even a basic club sandwich was not possible at 8pm. We settled for a pretty dull cheese plate.

This hotel reminded me of one of the episodes of Fawlty Towers when Basil decides he wants a better class of guest. He thinks the hotel is up to it but ultimately it just goes wrong.

The only good parts were the lounge was cozy and nicely decorated and the cigar room was good with an excellent quality cigar. The gentleman who helped us in with our bags was professional and polite.

Upon leaving we were running late due to illness and getting checkout extended from 11am to 11.30 am was like hostage negotiation for my other half - shouldn't have been necessary in a very empty hotel as it was.

Definitely not our type of hotel - maybe more suited to an older clientele who may be more easily impressed.

Room Tip: View room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank londonperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime W, Directeur général at Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While reading your comments, i just see negative points through your entire message.
I am glad that other guests coming to our place still appreciate our facilities and service (as shown in the majority of comments left on this website).
I am sorry. Sorry that you are just looking in ways to complain, critisize, put down the efforts and works of our team member. We are established since 60 years and we have not been cheating our clientele since, as described in your message. Nevertheless we will still share your comments with the entire team. Hoping you can once enjoy the work of people serving other people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed with my wife recently and was amazed by the beauty, architecture, and cleanliness of this jem thats hidden in the town of Obernai. The town is so amazing from restaurants to shopping you can walk from Le Parc. I highly recommend Le Parc. The spa is awesome to relax and drink some great local wines in. You can get to downtown Strasbourg in 20-25 minutes. Will definetly stay here again when in the Alsace region. The staff is pleasant and knowledgeable. The breakfast room is stunningly beautiful along with the food. The jelly is a must along with the cheeses!

Room Tip: Any room is fine! We stayed in 108 upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in Le Parc with our 3 young kids this summer. We already knew the place as we were perfectly welcomed there twice already. Le Parc is a perfect place for a romantic and relaxing journey and we were wondering if the experience would be the same with our kids. We enjoyed the room which was cosy and traditional with a separate room for the kids. Even the kids enjoy the quite and relaxing environement of both pools. What a change compared to the hectic pools we usually go with them.... Within 1h from the hotel, kids can anyway enjoy either the beautiful nature of Alsace or the excitment of EuropaParc... Staff was friendly and helpfull... and they arranged a baby-sitter found in no time by the hotel to enjoy the excellent restaurant and the local wine. Good experience for all the family in no stress and quitness. And good chat with one of the manager who has an extensive experience around the world in hospitality business...which explains why the spa has such an Asian touch

Room Tip: From what we saw from our 3 stays, rooms are very different from one to another. All enjoyable and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
2.3 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
14.1 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
#3 of 11 in Obernai
581 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
19.8 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Property: Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Address: 169 Route d Ottrott, 67210, Obernai, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Obernai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant And Spa
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant Obernai
Le Parc Obernai
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa Obernai, Alsace, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing