We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay visiting the wineroute” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Obernai
Certificate of Excellence
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay visiting the wineroute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. Last time we had chosen Le Parc because it is pet friendly. Both times we had a quiet room, comfortable beds and very attentive service. They even noticed that the lamp on my husband's side of the bed didn't work and had the bulb replaced. We travelled along the Alsacien wine route (lots to see even in the smallest villages). The indoor swimming pool was never crowded when we went, breakfast was great with a cook who prepared eggs on order. And don't miss their restaurant. Usually we never eat at a hotel restaurant but we found out the last evening that we had missed out on this. Nice bar to enjoy a digestive.

Room Tip: We had an executive room this time but I would recommend to upgrade to a larger room (suite) if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Elisabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    282
    92
    41
    11
See reviews for
175
749
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Le Parc is in a great location just a five minute walk from the center of the village in Obernai. It's quite a large building in typical Alsace style and everything was in great taste and spotlessly clean. Our large bedroom window opened up onto the perfectly landscaped garden with a koi pond and lush green trees. The bar was cozy with excellent service. Be aware though that there is a tax on non-alcoholic drinks. This is not immediately noticed when ordering. For example, my local sparkling wine was 9 euros; my daughter's non alcoholic "cocktail" was 8 euros. Upon checkout with tax added it came to 15 euros! But still that did not spoil our terrific time at this lovely place. The spa was really wonderful, complete with indoor pool, workout room, sauna and steam. Breakfast was ample and delicious with a huge selection plus made-to-order omellettes. Service was friendly and professional. Attention to detail throughout every room was evident. Beds were luxurious and the bathroom was lovely. The hotel also includes unlimited free WiFi! I ave travelled all over the world in many five star hotels, and found LeParc to be a wonderful hotel and great value.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank usworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We booked this hotel when we read about it on BringFido.com, a website which has details on pet friendly hotels across Europe. After our first stay we went back there two weeks later. Enough said. I'll divide this review into two sections, firstly from our point of view, then from the doggies' point of view.
For humans: This is a perfectly sized property in a small picturesque town in the Alsace region. Not big and impersonal and yet not 'compact' and lacking in amenities. As well as the spa and the pool (which we never had time to try) the room was very clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was busy...and understandably so. The food was superb on both occasions. Service across the hotel was excellent. A unique feature of the hotel is that, as well as being pet-friendly, it is also smoker friendly...there is actually a very comfortable, air-conditioned smokers' room complete with cigar cabinet and a fine selection of Armagnac and other goodies. A class act. When we returned a few weeks later, the weather was warmer so you could smoke out on the terrace overlooking the garden. Just what you want after a long drive.
The breakfast room which has just been re-done is fabulous with a huge choice. Front of house were charming and always willing to give information on local attractions, shops and wine cellars. If you're looking for a simple, cheap room then this is not the place. No backpackers to be found here. This is a great example of you get what you pay for and at Euros227 for a 'deluxe romantique' room, you get a an all-round great hotel with a wide range of amenities yet with the attentive service you'd probably only expect from a small family hotel.
For the doggies: Just across the road from the hotel (literally) is a reasonably large and picturesque park area complete with dog owner facilities. The only part of the hotel which is out of bounds to the dogs is the restaurant - entirely understandable. The room we had featured a nice veranda which most pooches would be happy with.
If, after reading this you may worry that the place is going to smell of dogs and smoke, don't! The place is spotless. We'll be going back soon with the whole family (dogs AND kids).

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the pool are a little more expensive but they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandEvelynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed a night at the hotel in a "Suite" and also had dinner. When you enter the hotel area you feel in a different world. The hotel was renovated and looks amazing.

The Suite was an offer for ~ 150,00 € and I would not pay more for it. The Suite was divided into a living room and a sleeping area with a "small" bathroom on the 1st floor. The shower of the bathroom was so small that I could not move around. Room was decorated very nicely in the old "Elsass" style. I felt comfortable although it was nothing special (Unfortunately the room was not 100% clean- saw some spider webs here and there)

Spa
The Spa is offered as a highlight. I agree it is nice to swim around for a few minutes and get as underwater massage but then to charge 10,00 € for a steam bath is just ridiculous.

Food
We ordered several dishes and I must admit that the meat quality was excellent. Escalope de Foie chaud was amazing, Steak de Biche was also very good. But the side orders were of a very low quality. Do you expect chanterelle in March? No, but would you then use canned? Also the red cabbage (not really difficult to cook) had no taste at all.
The stuff of the restaurant is a bit reserved (would not say arrogant) although the restaurant itself provides a very nice atmosphere. I did not really feel "welcomed" and comfortable but a lot of couples seem to enjoy this.

Anyway it was a nice evening and the area is just amazing.

Will I return? No or maybe just for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Traditional French house of quality (nice Spa area, cuisine is good, family owned)
but we experienced this:
- overall atmosphere is stiff
- some staff has attitude problems (locals working for the hotel)
- little willingness to accommodate for special requests in the restaurant.

We traveled with our two boys and ran into many difficulties: children are technically not allowed in the pool (Junior chef asked us to be quite despite the fact that there were no other guests in the pool area), restaurant is unwilling to serve a bit earlier, only one children menu on the card.

Typical guests during our three day stay were mid/old aged couples (some of them taking photos from each other in the pool area).

Menus of the restaurant are very meat heavy and geared towards traditional French cuisine.

Overall, this hotel is not suitable for families with small children. We have traveled to many similar hotels and never ran into similar problems.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojo_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximewucher, General Manager at Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
CHILDREN AT THE HOTEL
We do ACCEPT and WELCOME children at the restaurant and at the pool :
1. after other guests complaining about loud noise at the pool, management staff went to the parents of kids to mention that the spa is supposed to be a relaxing place for all. It is indeed forbidden for the kids to RUN and JUMP into the pool.
2. there is one children menu written on the a la carte menu. But we offer different meal upon request. We can propose : beef or veal steak, chicken, fish filet, pasta, ravioli, salad...
3. In general, the hotel children amenities and service includes : rooms and suites with separate rooms for children, baby sitting service, baby seats in restaurant, kids menu, variety of activities and sports in the region suitable for families...

RESTAURANT 'LA TABLE'
Our menu is traditional French cuisine, and using LOCAL and SEASONAL products. We change the a la carte and the degustation menu very regularly in order to follow the local suppliers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Used this hotel as an overnight halt whilst touring Europe on a driving holiday in September 2011. Very nice hotel with excellent facilities. Superb restaurant & leisure facilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Challenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were on a tour of France this hotel was our first stop, the Alsace region is extremely beautiful. Obernai is quaint town with a lovely market. To start the hotel looks wonderful as you approach it. Plenty of parking. The staff were friendly and obliging and the service was first class. We had booked a suprior room and when we saw it WOW. It was huge with a very large comfortable bed and the room was spotless as was the bathroom, if you asked for more towels you got them. The food was excellent and the breakfast was beyond belief there was everything you could wish for. The facilities where as described and the pool was lovely. We also found a lovely chinese restaurant around the corner that did good food. We would definately book here if we where in this area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrasMinibuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
0.4 mi away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
2.3 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
#3 of 11 in Obernai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
19.8 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Property: Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Address: 169 Route d Ottrott, 67210, Obernai, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
#1 Family Hotel in Obernai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant Obernai
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant And Spa
Le Parc Obernai
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa Obernai, Alsace, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing