We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
83
108
15
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
108
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building shower stall fair price town square public parking lovely town century france facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We were happy to stay here and explore the town in our short stay in Obernai, France.
The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The renovations that have been completed are in keeping with the historical nature of the building.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GMK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

lovely little hotel, very central, a little difficult to park as is right in the middle of a quaint but modern village. but worth the effort if passing through as is very easy off and on the motorway.
very historic old style however very well updated as regards facilities, good sized room, modern bathroom, all good and clean as regards accomodation,
big ground floor restaurant and bar, looked good but didn't try as good pizza place i know down the road, and plenty of other eating options.
nice staff, nice feel, would go again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sortep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Two very comfy double beds with one on a mezzanine level with air con. So friendly and helpful - even loaned us a tool kit to sort out our trailer tent! Lovely town with nice food and wine, open air pool and nearby places to visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ajswhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Logis de France - Hotel La Cloche is located in the town square of Obernai which is a popular tourist destination.
The hotel is set-up in a historic building from the 16th century, having 20 rooms which are located on three floors. The single room was of sufficient size, clean and newly renovated. The bathroom equipped with a shower stall. Although the hotel lies directly on the main road crossing the village, it was quiet at night. WIFI worked perfectly.
The continental breakfast was charged at € 7.50. It is abundant, served by the owner at the table. A typical, cozy, Alsatian Tavern can be accessed through the hotel. The restaurant is operated by a tenant. I enjoyed an excellent sauerkraut platter which was generously served at a fair price.
On weekends, it is difficult to find a parking. The hotel does not its own parking. Close to the Church in a distance of 100 meter to the hotel is public parking.
Hotel de la Cloche is a small, nice hotel, that is managed by its owner with heart and soul.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August as part of our motorcycle trip around France, Belgium and Germany. Hotel De La Cloche is rated at 2 stars, but we would rate it higher. It's an old building, so don't expect modern hotel layout and facilities. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, and our limited command of French wasn't a problem, as English is spoken, particularly well by the wonderful Christine, who was wonderfully helpful. Our room was on the 2nd floor, there is a lift aswell as stairs, and thankfully had air conditioning, a huge plus as the weather was glorious when we stopped, and other hotels we stopped at were like ovens due to the common lack of air con.
We ate a couple of evenings at the restaurant downstairs, and thoroughly enjoyed the local cuisine.
Obernai itself is a lovely town, an excellent base for exploring the many wonderful roads by motorbike, lots of quality restaurants and bars. When we stayed, we were lucky that the Christmas market, (in August) was on, and live music and dancing took place until around 11pm. A great atmosphere and lots of friendly people. We will definitely return and look forward to staying at Hotel De La Cloche again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 44magnumopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews